We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake Front Motel(The Entrance North)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Lago Waters Resort(The Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Ocean Front Motel(The Entrance)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Palms Motel(The Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Toukley Motel(Toukley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
257
234
90
50
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
234
90
50
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaindoor poolcentral coastthree bedroomtennis courtsmain buildingsteam roomstar standardgreat golf coursebuffet breakfasthunter valleyshort drivegreat weekendpro shopfull kitchenself containedgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Visited the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort first time and no doubt we will be coming back. Very happy with the staff and experience. The options for food if you want variety is just a short drive for the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank arnolds504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

It was such a relaxing stay and the staff was so friendly. I will definitely come back again. The food was amazing and the kids and the best time. I would recommend this play to family or friends for their next holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 479rogerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay here for a Christmas getaway so we called the hotel a few weeks in advance to see if there was anything festive they could organise for the room. Weeks later and still no reply through both phone calls and emails. Upon arriving to the hotel the reception is lovely and the staff were helpful. When we got to our room we were annoyed to see there was only 1 parking spot and we had 2 cars and we were told by a gentlemen that even if we leave the second car up on the side of the road even with plenty of room for more cars to go past with no issue we would find ourselves getting a ticket and we had about 30 minutes to unpack and move the car. The car parks were about a 5 - 10 minutes walk from the room and that was frustrating for us. The rooms themselves were average with walls covered in marks from previous guests and outdated kitchen facilities. The beds were uncomfortable and the sheets felt like cardboard. There is also no reception anywhere in the resort and so we found ourselves having to pay for the wifi so we could actually contact our families so they knew we were okay. The hotel and facilities are below 5 stars and we won’t be staying back there considering the price they charge. I wouldn’t recommend this resort

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K, General Manager at Pullman Magenta Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and valued. Pullman Magenta Shores is part of a mixed residential and hotel estate. Each Villa has 1 designated car space with additional parking available at the 2 public car parks. I apologise for the inconvenience that this caused you. Depending on your telecommunications provider, wi fi is readily available and is free for our loyalty members. It is free to join, our staff should have informed you of this. Our maintenance team have recently re-painted the marked walls. Thank you again for your constructive feedback.
Sincerely,
David McDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We went back to this lovely place again, as we had had such a nice time last time.

Again, we were impressed with the well maintained large room and loved spending time by the pool.

Would definitely recommend to anyone. So close and convenient for a nice weekend break from Sydney.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed in the self contained 3 bedroom villa which is a great option for families. What I loved about the Pullman Magenta Shores is the stylishly appointed villa, comfy beds, 3 different pools and a short stroll to the beach. The grounds are so very lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Pmtnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews