We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$140
TripadvisorUS$140
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zealong tea big breakfast rooms are modern hotel apartment fantastic hotel buffet breakfast new build washer and dryer eggs benedict young couple great coffee coffee machine twin room little touches spa pool two nights a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2021

Booking was easy and they worked with us to get the best deal for our group, accommodating early check in for one room.
Sadly we had to cancel and Z although we had booked moon refundable rooms, they worked with us to secure a reasonable refund.
Great to deal with.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

My parents recently stayed for an extended stay. All the staff were incredibly helpful and the customer service is amazing. The rooms are modern, a really good size and extremely clean. Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYDSarah_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

We loved our 2 night stay at a Hidden Lakes 2 bedroom apartment. Communication was prompt and helpful. The beds were comfy(even the couch when rooming with a snorer!) and rooms were modified to provide 2 beds per room for the 4 of us. Excellent sound proofing from outside noises(apart from the snorer inside).
The location was superb. We were able to walk into Cambridge to have a look around plus all eat whatever we each wanted from the restaurants nearby. Little touches like the Ashley & Co toiletries plus the Zealong tea were enjoyed by us all. The hosts kindly allowed us to check in a bit earlier and the 11.00 o'clock check out gave us a leisurely departure.
The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful coping well with special requests. Our deal included breakfast which we enjoyed. I can recommend the big breakfast! A highlight was walking around the Hidden Lake on our departure. Thank you Glenda. We appreciate your efforts.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin11457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

This place is fantastic! Initially because of the 11:00 check out- welcome to the real world nz hotels! But for the spa pool with the slider doors that open to the start might sky or sunny morning over the lake. Also because it’s new, fresh and modern.
It’s set in the corner of a strip mall of chain stores car park, rather resonant of American- and this vibe stayed with me once inside. It’s not very ‘Cambridge’ and I liked it.
We stayed for a couple of nights for work/ pleasure. There were a handful of other guests, but still the place felt quiet and anonymous. The staff were efficient, friendly and laid back.
We had as first floor room- fresh, clean and spacious. The patio door onto a small balcony over looking the gardens- and the bird song! Oh my! It’s Ace the room has a kichrntette- sink, but no cutlery or crockery…
ALL products are in dispenses- no single use. There’s recycle bins and a whole page of their environment and social sustainability actions.
We didn’t dine in, but the bar was thoughtfully stocked and well decorated/ furnished.
Stay here for the convenient location, the lake facing rooms and the spa pool.

Room tip: Not sure Id be as enamoured with a room overlooking the parking lot…
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woodinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Such lovely new accommodation. Very clean, lovely furnishings, very friendly helpful staff in a handy location. Smells amazing too with Ashley & Co products used in the rooms. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nzdeb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews