We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Trip.com
US$296
View deal
Hotels.comUS$320
CheapTicketsUS$320
PricelineUS$319
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
92
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
11
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarnia park high tea beautiful grounds beautiful hotel three courses made us feel food and wine girls weekend one night stay would stay again nick wedding nicholas gown trees fireplace host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2021

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. The Hotel is set in its own grounds with beautiful gardens and trees and a small lake. The surrounding countryside is rural with an English tinge. The Hotel is themed on the Henley on Thames experience. Internally the hotel is very elegant with a sweeping 'Gone with the Wind' staircase, a swimming pool and spa. Everything is immaculate. The staff are exceptional and the food was outstanding. Stayed in many places but this is up with the best in the Private Hotel style.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulggeatful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Three couples celebrating birthdays 31/7/21.

Was so excited to bring friends to Henley this weekend just gone. Had the most exquisite 6 course meal beautifully prepared from the amazing head chef Corey and his awesome team. In addition, the most beautifully matched wines from the very professional and knowledgeable not to mention hilarious Nico, as we have fondly nicknamed him.
Not my first stay here as I love the food and friendly staff who always make you feel so welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble.
Thank you once again to all the wonderful staff for your amazing food and professionalism whom of course I highly, highly recommend!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F5788QYdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Great night at the Henley with good friends. Food was superb! 10/10! Chef Corey put together a fantastic menu and executed it to perfection. Would stay again just for the food.
Nico the sommelier was fun and so great at his job! Nick was welcoming on arrival and very professional.
Rooms well presented and comfortable and grounds beautiful. Definitely worth a stay if you are looking for a nice relaxing weekend away.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WendyM3932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

This was a surprise birthday weekend away, commencing with a car rally to The Henley.
The main event was a Murder/Mystery dinner held on the Saturday night. There were 20 guests including 2 young children. The preparation with Hotel management leading up to the event, and the accommodating behavior of the staff over the weekend, was outstanding.
Not to mention the beautiful Hotel & its garden surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ClaireE1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

This was a really fabulous experience, we can not find one fault even if we tried, the facilities are fantastic the gardens superb with a gorgeous swimming pool and fabulous decor and the food in the restaurant is excellent. Nick the front of house manager is a fantastic host and Nicolas the food and beverage manager is extremely passionate about the industry and so professional and has extensive knowledge about different wines he really made our stay special we are sad to leave and we highly recommend a stay at Henley.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samijayne700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews