We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Kass(Baie Ste Anne)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Face Mer(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Port Guesthouse(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colibri Guest House(Baie Ste Anne)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chalets Cote Mer(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
483
39
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
39
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandhot tubour honeymoonjunior suiteindian oceanthe ownerfishsister islandla diguerental carbeautiful beachday tripbottle of champagneamazing viewspraslin islandloved every minutehalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely place - the owner and staff are welcoming and kind.
The food is fantastic - the cocktails are great - and the view is superb.
No sound of mobile phone ringing any where. A fantastic base to explore the Island especially with the car hire offers arranged by the hotel.
You will never find a better location for a spa treatment! - Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Heaven! During our 20 day vacation this was the highlight! Everything about Chattea de Feuilles was absolutely perfect.

The rooms are large, and comfortable. The views are from bed amazing. So quiet and peaceful property. The pool and the jacuzzi are great with beautiful views. The food was delicious! Must try the fish and chips.

The staff, especially Diane and Avi, were so nice and helpful. Helped us plan our trip and suggested what beaches and hikes were worth it. My luggage was delayed and they were very helpful in sorting this out with Air Seychelles. Upon our departure, they helped us plan our trip to La Digue and even brought our bags back to the jetty.

The highlight was the day trip to Grande Soeur. I suggest planning your trip around this as the day trip is only over the weekends. The snorkeling was great and the swimming beach was the most beautiful beach we have been to. The sand is pure powder perfection.

Honestly, this was an unforgettable experience and I think it was worth every penny. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

An unforgettable memory with Le Chateau de Feuilles. The whole hotel is well designed not only rooms but also other areas like bar, terrace, and the beautiful garden. They focus on every single details. All the staffs are very nice. Reception is very helpful to book restaurants, taxi and give useful information. Avi, the guy who is in charge of restaurant gave a high quality service, very professional. The chef is fantastic!

During week-end, we went to the private island, Grand Sister. Don’t miss it. After La Digue (Coco, Petit, Grand, Anse d’Argent), Anse Georgette, Lazio, Volbert, both of us think Grand Sister is the best. It’s private, you don’t need to share the beach with many people. One beach for snorkeling, crystal water, another for swimming with different color, we named it “jelly blue”. Lunch is unexpectedly good. The staffs moved part of food from the hotel.

Le Chateau de Feuilles is the best on Praslin, the only choice of us, no other one.

Room Tip: Room 10 has an amazing view of both Indian Ocean and lovely garden.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 106luy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

My husband and I spent a few nights here for our honeymoon, and had the most incredible stay ever. From the second we were welcomed, we just felt at home. With only 9 rooms, we often felt we had the whole place to ourselves. The grounds themselves are beautiful, with each room having beautiful views of the ocean. The view from the pool is amazing, and the view from the hot tub on top of the hill can't be beat. The service was amazing - from the second we got there they did all we could to ensure we had the most lovely stay. Avi, the food and beverage manager, was incredible. So accommodating, serving us breakfast at the restaurant or in our room, whatever we preferred - we just had to tell them the night before. I lost an earring in the deck by the pool and they even had someone come in to remove the panels so I could retrieve it!!!
The food in the restaurant was incredible, with a great cocktail menu and wine selection. While they don't have direct beach access, they offer use of a car to get to the most beautiful beaches on the island, and you may find that you just want to relax by the pool to feel ultimate relaxation.
We also visited Raffles, which was nice, but had a large, resort feel, not the personal feel you get while staying at Chateau de Feuilles. My husband and I agreed that it was no contest between the two for us, but you may be more inclined towards Raffles if you like more selection, bigger grounds, and a busy pool and beach area.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who values excellent service, personal touches, and wants time to feel pure relaxation in the most beautiful setting possible. We visited Dubai before and headed from Seychelles to South Africa and safari, and our time at Chateau de Feuilles remains one of our favourite memories.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tripsbyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights here for our honeymoon and were blown away! It was the best hotel we have stayed in and every aspect was perfect. We were lucky enough to be upgraded as a nice gesture for our honeymoon! The room was superb with ocean views from every angle and super clean.

We booked half board and would highly recommend it. The breakfast was beautiful and dinner every night was an amazing experience. The presentation of food was perfect and everything was freshly made by the very talented chef.

We commend the owner who greeted us each day, we could tell had great passion for the family business.

We wish we booked more nights here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews