We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
US$515
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
US$197
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$162
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Le Duc de Praslin(Anse Volbert)
US$297
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Sun(Anse Volbert)
US$825
US$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$151
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
363
195
59
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
195
59
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla digueprivate beachhalf boardour honeymoonfishcreole buffetst pierrefine white sandcandle light dinnernearest villagelocal restaurants offerwater sports equipmentseparate toiletpalm treesswimming poolbreakfast is servedtaxi or bus
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This was our fourth holiday at L'Archipel and it keeps improving, almost all the minor niggles we mentioned in our last review have been sorted. Chiefly the food and service are now much improved on what it was a couple of years ago. The food had got into a rut but now even staying for 2 weeks we enjoyed every meal and the service is much better mainly as thee seem to be more staff.

As ever the location and surroundings make it for us. Walking out of our bedroom right onto the beach and across the sand to breakfast doing nothing all day is our version of the perfect holiday spot.

The gardens seem even better than before and together with its location and generous spaces add to a package which is hard to beat.

The only thing now is to try and add some zing/style to the bar and dining room. At the moment the bar which should be a great spot for a drink is something of a corridor and the restaurant tables are arranged in a very simple style which does the job but lacks atmosphere.

Roll on our next visit - there will be one, God willing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culverwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel for sure is located at the end of a beautiful beach, which is cleaned and maintained every day. Rooms are well sized and equipped, the whole hotel area with its houses is nicely set up and not too big. Breakfast was the perfect start into the new day, the service and attitude of the hotel staff was outstanding - we felt so well and have been comforted throughout the entire stay. A place to go and to return :-)

Room Tip: Deluxe room recommended with sea view, spacious and well equipped
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rainer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My wife booked this holiday based upon my wish to have access to world class diving (which was provided courtesy of White Tip divers across the bay), but the hotel was that good that I feel the need to comment. Having stayed at many so called 5* hotels over many years, I can say that the service at L'Archipel is as good as that I have received elsewhere at the likes of Six Senses, Marriot etc. This family owned/run small hotel does what it does to the highest level. We stayed on a half board basis, and both breakfast and dinner were fantastic. The evening meals on offer gave a variety of options and delivered true food porn with every plate served, and taking into account my wifes adversion to fish offered her many alternatives.
The staff are extremely attentive and knowledgeable and willing to ensure that your every wish (if possible) is catered for, we visited neighbouring islands, and at short notice got taxis and water taxis organised by the wonderful reception team literally at a whim, my wife in particular enjoying visiting Anse Georgette by boat which then waited for us to decide when to return, was a one of the highlights of the holiday, as were the other tours recommended and organised by Petra from the concierge team.
The enormous detached bedroom with separate wetroom was delightful and include the postcard view across the straits with St Pierre sitting in its centre.

Please don't change! The charm, level of service, attention to detail, you bring in an outstanding setting on effectively a private world class beach is phenomenal.

Thanks for an unforgetful break

Room Tip: Room 20 - no neighbours- outstanding view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CerebusTheAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a great time here for our honeymoon. The hotel feels very exclusive, with a private beach and a very quiet location, which suited us perfectly. The only downside is that they only offer half board rather than all inclusive, but aside from that it was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The setting is stunning, each bungalow faces onto secluded bay and the views are beautiful. We stayed in a deluxe villa and loved the privacy and space. The breakfasts were good, although I would recommend going early as certain items ran low and weren't replaced. Check in was ok although very slow and we had to wait for our room to be ready. I wouldn't recommend the food here for lunch or dinner - instead try one of the nearby better quality and better priced restaurants at Côte d'Or (most will offer a free transfer and reception are happy to make reservations). The hotel feels exclusive and there is no crowding on the beach. Sun loungers are plentiful and very comfy. The only downsides were that the room was quite dark and they forgot to offer the promised on the house cocktail for honeymoon couples.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend this hotel especially for a honeymoon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank banana12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews