We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Booking.com
US$36
View deal
Vio.com
US$34
View deal
PricelineUS$40
TravelocityUS$41
ZenHotels.comUS$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
18
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
13
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

To be honest this would have probably been 4/5 if the hotel had some other guests. When we stayed it was empty - so no one at the bar, no pool towel, breakfast very poor, and massage room closed etc.... Am sure more staff, and more would have been open if the hotel had more guests. We stayed in rooms A07/05 - perfectly adequate, next to the pool so the kids could just dive in - just be careful of the broken pool furniture. Breakfast was very poor. Still, a decent stay as we spent most of the time in the national park, and elsewhere. National park, well worth it - also night market in Pak Chong.

Room tip: Rooms A 05/6/7 are next to the pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Nice relaxing garden. The rooms are in houses, feels like we were staying in a chalet. It's value for money though a basic accommodation. The food (breakfast) or ala carte orders are slightly above average. Staff are courteous though not as forthcoming as other establishments. The only complaint is the water pressure for hot water is not good so it's slightly challenging to bathe during the colder months. The bedroom slippers provided are slippery when worn on the concrete room floors so I bought my own slippers from Tesco after the first night.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caravaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stayed there for a night and booked 3 rooms / houses. Really authentically build Thai houses but still with western comfort inside! We were the only guests in the resort I guess, so at night it was a real jungle feeling with animal sounds all around. Very close to Khao Yai national park north entrance as well. And great breakfast. Can definably recommend it.

Room tip: If you want a real Thai style feeling, book the Thai houses
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 74lukasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Lilawalai is a really beautiful place to stay set amongst the most amazing gardens which would be at least a couple of acres of beautiful tropical plants (lots of frangipanis).
We stayed in deluxe rooms near the pool and they were very very nice indeed. Very nicely furnished and decorated and nice big rooms with good a verandah/terrace outside with table and chairs to sit on. Mosquito coils provided.
Staff were very helpful and obliging and had good suggestions about places to go nearby to eat and also organised a good dinner for us one night in their restaurant.
It is more of a traditional Lanna type buildings and furnishings but nicely done and very clean and tidy in and out.
There are a lot of very new modern hotels in the area which are a lot more expensive but prices here very reasonable indeed and the feeling is relaxed.
If you want to relax and take it easy I would recommend Lilawalai definitely.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieH6061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

You can't beat this place for the price. The grounds are all perfect. The bungalow that you'll stay in is very clean. It's like you're in the middle of a jungle. The hotel manager is amazing and will do anything for you.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank SteveOH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews