We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Hotels.com
US$219
View deal
TravelocityUS$219
PricelineUS$224
Trip.comUS$226
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
110
28
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
28
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night khao yai national park nature resort quietness baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Great! place for a weekend gateway. Even though the weather is sunny during the day but over the evening it’s a breezy as it could be.

Locate in Khao Yai National Park, heading there might turn heads wondering if this road is it but once arrived the feeling is should have been here earlier.

Take your time to relax, ignore the busy city life, the need to be somebody and just spend time with a view and quietness.

Doesn’t matter your alone, couple, family’s and friends, it’s just good to be where you feel at peace.

Room tip: The rooms are limited and parking are steep for those traveling by car
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venture25227659638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Volkert Geertsen, General Manager at Sala Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Dear Venture 25227659638,
Thank you for choosing to spend your time in Khao Yai with us at sala khao yai and for taking the time to share such a beautiful review of your stay, you did it right, we are the ultimate place to leave busy city life behind and completely unwind. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sala Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Location is the best,nice decoration ! But worse service ever…20,000 baht per night with 3 pm check in …. 3.30 we still waiting for the room , once we get the room ,the floor and curtain still wet to me it’s nice but not worth 20,000 B please reconsider your service standard

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arunee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Volkert Geertsen, Owner at Sala Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021

Dear Khun Arunee N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at sala khaoyai as we appreciate and welcome all feedback to continuously improve our service standards.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our secluded retreat as well as the overall design of our boutique hotel. Nevertheless, please allow me to apologise for the delay with your check-in as with 12 exclusive and detached villas, this at times becomes a challenge.

I was also very concerned to hear about the curtain and the floor still being wet when you checked in and I have taken this up with our housekeeping team to ensure that this will not happen again.

With the opening of the additional villas, we are gradually setting our service standards to ensure that all expectations are met if not go beyond our guests’ expectations. Please do allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to the enchanting Khao Yai plateau.

Kind regards,

Sala Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We came here for dinner after a recommendation from the famous chef Tony in Sala Phuket. This was our first time at Sala Khao Yai but we are regular guests at Sala Phuket so we had high expectations of the food..... We were not disappointed!
The service was just the same as Sala Phuket absolutely spot on. The staff were not intrusive but did everything they could to make sure we had a pleasant evening.

Every dish we ordered was full of flavor and tasted really fresh. You have to try the duck tacos if you visit this place! Even if you aren't eating and you just come for a drink.... order the duck tacos! The mussels were also delicious and my second favourite dish of the night.

The views in here are out of this world, definitely come for sunset if you get the chance. We had no idea how beautiful the rooms are at this place, on our next visit we will be booking a room and not just dinner.

Thanks again to all the staff and i hope our kids didn't make too much noise

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan30bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We went to Sala Khao Yai to celebrate my birthday. The hotel is isolate on the hill. There are only 7 rooms provided which is very unique and suitable for peacefulness. Food here is delicious. For breakfast, it is included in the package. It is not a buffet but we can order in the menu. There are some different choices served in beautiful style. We had bbq on rooftop with spectacular view. When we checked out, we were impressive with one of the chef here. It’s heavy raining, we were about to leave. He came and told that we should wait for 10-15 minutes to let the fog went away. During waiting time, he served us desserts. Thank you so much for his kindness and service here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lillymungkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in October 2020. This hotel consists of only 7 rooms which mean it could fit only 7 families or couples. Very suitable for private vacation for such great escape from city chaos. Hotel is located up on the hill, so no problem with the wind all day. Breakfast is something special. It is a la crate buffet that you could eat all you could fit into stomach. Taste is good for sure. We also had dinner here and it was awesome.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank glenfiddich1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews