We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Agoda.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.comUS$25
PricelineUS$25
TravelocityUS$25
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
4
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
4
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very mixed up when stay this legendary of Khao Yai since the first place, I'v stayed on last Friday and stay in Juldis Mansion. We don't know whree to go , there are seperated building due to some part has been sold as far as we know. We have to try to find the reception counter after lost into some where in side! The reception counter located at in front of the new building off the street, we've got the room key from the staff and somebody brought us to the room , the room has absolutely run down , wear and tear, the air-cond't in the sleeping room like the factory on going we can't never sleep to the whole night, the room was shabby and not so clear, all facilites are out of date, surroundings are all bad conditon, we don't know how they can survive in the business!
Many new hotels are coming up with good location , good property and services, no need to stay here anymore.

Room tip: Not recommend anything for this hotel
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This hotel has been sold, renamed and substantially upgraded. To find current, post-renovation reviews search for: Balios Resort Khaoyai

I've written a substantial and very positive review of this remodeled old resort.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Buadhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is a nice place to have a resort, near some mountains and adjacent to a sort of "Italian" village. The Hotel is under profound renovation. Our room was spacious but aged. Some mosquitoes around (it was a first floor by the garden, and the seals at the front door and the window between the bathroom and the room were not hermetic). We had dinner and breakfast, and both were just convenient. Once renovated, it will possibly be an excellent place.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Javier1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel was the heavy construction site in the time we stayed. The constructors were so kind to finish their work at around 21.00 a.m (after we asked them). Take a look at the photos.

Swimming pool dirty, quite big but renovation needed.
100 meter from the hotel somebody build "mini Italy". Elephant farm nearby.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank puwsioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I went with my partner and another couple to Khao Yai for a 3 day getaway. The hotel we originally booked were much to faraway from everything that we had to improvise and we found Juldis. We booked a 2-bedroom condo there for 3250B a night, which was about 800 baht each ( much less than all the other places we looked at). Despite being a little bit old and with showers that weren't very hot (as it was chilly in Khao yai) and no free wifi in the room.. we actually enjoyed it, mainly because we were relieved to simply find somewhere close that wasn't in the middle of nowhere and a half-hour-drive to any kind of activity.

We had 2 balconies with great views of a mountainside, a nice swimming pool and we were near everything that we wanted to check out in Khao yai. The gorgeous European-style market Palio was right next door and the Khao Yai national park was a short drive to the left.

Khao Yai is an 'outdoorsy' place so I wouldn't worry too much if you're with a group of friends about the quality of your lodgings.. Bring games, picnic material and hope in your car and explore - There's wine tasting, trekking, night safari's and surprisingly wonderful shopping.

If you're on a romantic getaway, I would imagine you'd have to pay a lot more for something to satisfy the genre. :).. One of the Wineries-turned-resorts could be the answer.

Room tip: At Juldis go for the condos if in a group. Privacy, freedom and partying.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kellybjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews