We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Vio.com
US$45
View deal
Trip.com
US$67
View deal
Agoda.comUS$47
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
11
15
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
15
7
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this resort. It’s a nice and clean homestay kind of accommodation. Staff were helpful. There is no lift and thus required to walk a flight of stairs on level 2. Our rooms were facing the kitchen of neighboring resort. It was noisy from 10pm till midnight as washing of utensils can be heard. Breakfast spread was good on weekend when there is sufficient manpower to run an egg station. We love the warm croissants. The children’s theme park next door blasted Christmas carols till 6pm. That did not really matter as we were out most of the time. We also found a really good restaurant called Prime 19 next door. Prairie Hill Resort is thus a gem in its own way. Do recommend this resort for a short stay for families.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank octofiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2018

Planned a bit too late for my trip to Khao Yai (peak season) and settled for this hotel which was not our first choice. But generally, the stay was pleasant - nice beds and rooms were generally clean but the resort could do a bit more to upgrade the finishing in the toilet (unless it is intentionally to keep the rustic look and feel). Some problem with the Wifi but since I got my data SIM, it was not an issue. Breakfast spread was limited on weekdays as compared to weekends. Location was good as it was within reasonable distance to the various attractions. Overall, it did not mar my first visit to Khao Yai but I would try other hotels in my next visit to Khao Yai.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

We stayed in this resort from Sunday till Wednesdsy. It was our worst experience for two reasons:
1) it was located next to the amusement park. On Sunday night, the park was having a weekly musical show (we were told only after we checked in) that lasted till midnight. Our first night's early sleep was completely ruined!
2) we were given three login options for WiFi access but none of them worked at desirable speed. They are only good for WhatsApp meesaging and we could not surf the internet. What is the point of offering three options when none is working properly!
If you want to be isolated (with no internet access), come to this resort.
If you still want to be conneccted, don't choose this place!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VictorKWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Supprised by the fact that we heard all day 'disney' (look a like) songs through speakers and a parkinglot next to the hotel. Good for us it was low season so not a lot of visitors but still this fact was never mentioned.

We choose this resort cause they served thai food till 23.00hrs..... there was no active kitchen at all so no food (lunch/diner) for us. We had to walk a darkroad for food...

The room and staff was friendly so no complains about that.

Khao Yai Nationalparc was good. I recomend Tontan travel for wildlife tours.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Exonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Good
- Location to nearby attractions within driving distance such as Primo, Palio, Jungle House (for elephant ride), Farm Mor Por and of course just next to Scenical World
- Price of room is value for money
- Attentive staff that gave us complimentary room upgrade
- Overall design of the rooms and place
- Comfy beds
- Kids under 6 stay for free unlike other accomodations in Khao Yai

Can improve
- Surface of the floor has a weird sheen that feels sqeeky/oily
- Should consider having room service or delivery service for lunch/dinner
- Can consider minor upgrade to spruce up the place as some parts look aged
- No lift for second floor
- No secured safe to keep valuables

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bryanetiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews