We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run restaurant. ”

The Witches Brew Khao Yai
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Thai
Description: We are a friendly family run bar and restaurant in Khao Yai, our premises are fully air conditioned with an outside terrace. We are located 500m from Palio Khao Yai on the opposite side on the road. Our menu remains the same as our last location, great Pizza's, English and Thai food at reasonable prices, not to mention the Ice Cold Beer!!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a friendly family run bar and restaurant in Khao Yai, our premises are fully air conditioned with an outside terrace. We are located 500m from Palio Khao Yai on the opposite side on the road. Our menu remains the same as our last location, great Pizza's, English and Thai food at reasonable prices, not to mention the Ice Cold Beer!!!
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

Always good service and great food.
Lots of staff never waiting long to get servied.
Big car park at the front and we'll chair access.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 18jasonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

As a bachelor that mainly eats out, I’m always looking for friendly restaurants that have a family style atmosphere. Witches Brew is on the top of my list for such a place. A family run bar and restaurant, WB has a reliable, consistent, comforting menu for all ages, with a wonderful cheeky interior that reflects its name. Joined, but suitably separated from the restaurant is a small bar with lounge, where the worlds oldest beer and a good selection of wine is served plus a TV available for sporting events or movies on rainy days. But most importantly it is all about the family that runs the venue; everyone charming and welcoming - a home from home!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank dreamcreator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Just left the newly relocated Witches Brew. They offer a good range of food, given that the menu is actually not all that big. "Pub grub plus" may be a fair description. Very welcoming, friendly staff and a fun witches theme. The quality of the food is spot on. Prices are fair as the serving portions are generous. Watched as several families left with smiles, happily snapping photos. A good vibe exists here. Will be sure to come again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Semaj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Took us in, took the order and then say the restauraunt will close in 35 minutes. Cheap beer. Thats about it. YAWN, CLASSIC CASE of too much hype, too little substance.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank globaltravellingguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
T2184HSjohnh, Owner at The Witches Brew Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Nowadays I find that Tripadvisor is a double edged sword, most of the time the reviews are genuine, but every now and then you get someone who has an axe to grind and unfortunately Tripadvisor allows these to be published.

You arrived late at our restaurant just as our kitchen was closing, we were willing to keep the staff there if you had ordered food straight away, but no.
You didn’t order or eat anything , you ordered drinks and left without paying…WTF. You were in our restaurant for less than 2 minutes, where does the ‘Shabby Service’ headline come from? What gives you the right to write a review about us, my staff didn’t get a chance to serve you, you left.

So WHY write such bullsh#t? My staff are Thai and Buddhist and are still trying to understand why someone could be so vindictive and callous, when they never had the opportunity to serve you, shame on you.

You were obviously looking for a late night venue in order to have a few drinks, unfortunately Khao Yai has very few places that stay open late, it is not Pattaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Good basic tasty food, good friendly service and good value for money from a mixed Thai & Western menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Witches Brew Khao Yai also viewed

Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
 
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
 

Been to The Witches Brew Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.