We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for a meal”

The Witches Brew Khao Yai
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Pak Chong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Thai
Description: We are a friendly family run bar and restaurant in Khao Yai, our premises are fully air conditioned with an outside terrace. We are located 500m from Palio Khao Yai on the opposite side on the road. Our menu remains the same as our last location, great Pizza's, English and Thai food at reasonable prices, not to mention the Ice Cold Beer!!!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a friendly family run bar and restaurant in Khao Yai, our premises are fully air conditioned with an outside terrace. We are located 500m from Palio Khao Yai on the opposite side on the road. Our menu remains the same as our last location, great Pizza's, English and Thai food at reasonable prices, not to mention the Ice Cold Beer!!!
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

We visited this place for dinner as it was ranked highly in TripAdvisor. We had a pasta and the ribs. Echoing earlier recent reviews, it was just ok! Wasn’t outstanding but not bad. They seem attentive though in terms of service. Come by if you are near the area. Witches theme more interesting for families with kids I think.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank pfc1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is small and cozy. The staff are warm and friendly and brought out their witches hats and some toys for our kids. The service was a bit slow. They really took time to make our iced tea. The food was really just average. I had the fish and chips which I thought couldn't go wrong but it was really below expectations. The pizza and pasta was just OK. The ambience was good though. Can try if you are in the area. There is a Thai restaurant next door and also a glamping ground.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank HappyTravelerSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed at hotel Labaris and this place was just across the street. The service was good but the food was just ok, but the cleanliness is not the best, hence my 3 stars

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank mommytalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
T2184HSjohnh, Owner at The Witches Brew Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Hi mommy talks,

I believe you may be mistaking our restaurant for the Thai Issan restaurant in the same resort. It is an open air restaurant that serves local issan food. It is a common mistake that customers mix up the two. They do not have a TripAdvisor account so customers tend to comment on our page for some reason.
We are not the same place.
Our restaurant is the fully air conditioned one and serves western food.
We pride ourselves on our cleanness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Love this place the title sums it up! This place makes my mouth water. It service is always their to help, they speak English well. Take orders fast and well. Food is great well worth the money. Prices are relatively low. Finally the decor. Of this place is awesome it’s witch house themed from old sewing machine tables to witches hats and viles this place makes the great lunch or dinner spot!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Nolan C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

When you go to khao Yai you must go here this restaurant is great fast service welcoming staff clean and food delicious I will go next time I am here very good

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank claytonrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Witches Brew Khao Yai also viewed

Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
 
Pak Chong, Pak Chong District
Khao Yai National Park, Nakhon Ratchasima Province
 

Been to The Witches Brew Khao Yai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.