We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Booking.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.comUS$22
Trip.comUS$22
EtripUS$22
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
3
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
3
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend had an amazing time in Pak Chong which was made even better by the incredibly helpful owner who lives in the house just behind the resort. She drove us to the 7/11 when we first arrived as it was dark to pick up some things and grab some food then arranged a guide for our visit to koh yai national park which was beautiful and our guide was brilliant! His name was anoun I think and our taxi driver was an incredibly friendly woman named 'A' she also took us out the day before to various temples and sights which was fab too. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was good too! A very quiet spot with a beautiful view of the mountains. I really had a great experience and can't thank the staff enough for how kind and helpful they were!☺️

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Sierra View is just a row of 4 or 5 rooms building, with a kitchen/guard security post/parking lot assistance/staff accommodation building (it's a small concrete hut actually) few steps away from the rooms.

Something like a drive-in motel.

PROS:
1. Cheap
2. Nice and decent room - with large bathroom.
3. Friendly and helpful staff - the chef, the floor manager, the room service, the guard, the receptionist (all the same person :) ).
4. Nice service - sending your breakfast to your room - and having breakfast with the magnificent mountain view with nearby corn fields.
5. Cool dogs!

CONS:
1. Quite a distance away from main road.
2. No nearby convenient shop.
3. Staff - you might need to have Google Translate installed in your handphone to get what you want.

If you're adventurous type with a budget, this one is for you.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SierraViewResort2014, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sierra View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Now we add new Villa 5 rooms that you feel private and seeing mountain view on the rooftop. Welcome again...^ ^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SierraViewResort2014, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Sierra View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews