We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$126
TravelocityUS$126
PricelineUS$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
74
27
14
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
27
14
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel golf course nice view small animal farm executive deluxe picture taking indian vegetarian dishes special dishes amazing room enjoyed the swimming pool main building organic farm bedroom villa large balcony fresh air take pictures outdoor area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2022

As I mentioned in the title, the location of this property is awful. It is nowhere near any of the Khao Yai attractions.

We did enjoy golf at the resort (the main reason I booked) but that was about all it has to offer. The pool is fairly basic and the bar is currently closed. The one restaurant that is currently open on resort is okay but a bit bland.

The rooms feel relatively cheap, albeit clean. I certainly wouldn’t say this is a luxury property. It’s trying with the aesthetic but it just feels like an empty shell inside.

Probably my favourite part of this hotel is that it’s pretty much impossible to leave unless you have a car or pre arranged transport (and I mean like transport you’ve arranged days in advance). The front desk seem to have no idea how to order a taxi.

On the note of the front desk, I tried to call in a laundry pick up service that they offer and they literally just hung up on me because they were confused.

Basically, this resort feels like a prison if you don’t have a car. Avoid at all costs if you aren’t doing a driving tour of Thailand. Even then it’s about 45 minutes to drive anywhere notable in Khao Yai.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank madisonw348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nipaporn Thongdoung, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear Madisonw348,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai and sincere apologies for the delayed response.

We are taking good note of your comments and will certainly do our best to improve on any matters that we have controlled on.

Wishing you all the best and hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Nipaporn Thongdoung
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

The hotel is very new and well designed. Infrastructures are working perfectly and the staff is friendly. It was an enjoyable stay and call for returning soon. The food is delectable especially at breakfast. I would suggest more restaurants to let guests to have more choices. Perfect place to take children.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AustinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nipaporn Thongdoung, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Dear Austin Hanoi,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and sincere apologies for the delay in our response.

It is a delight knowing you had such a great time and thank you for scoring our property so high.
We wish you all the best and we are trully looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Benoit Metanomski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2022

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nipaporn Thongdoung, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2022

We stayed for two nights to celebrate my GFs birthday. It all started with great communications with the GM and his team.

Our arrival was very smooth and the room was immediately available. We had visited the property about 2 years back and felt so privileged to be able to actually stay here this time.

We were swiftly lead to our amazing room in building 2; what a gorgeous room with amazing views over the golf course and the mountain range in the background. The view in itself justified the stay.

We had a fabulous time at the resort exploring many areas of it and enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and in our room. Both experiences were spotless.

We also found the breakfast enjoyable with an amazing spread and kind service.

I should also mention that the hotel takes staff and guest safety very seriously by offering free COVID-19 testing at the entrance. It is reassuring to know that everybody is kept safe while enjoying the wonderful resort.

There is still so much to explore and we cannot wait to drive up to the resort again.

Thanks to the GM and his wonderful team for an amazing experience.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank srhmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nipaporn Thongdoung, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2022

Dear srhmmj,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, I read it this morning to the entire team and everyone was blessed knowing about your satisfaction. It was a real pleasure for me and all the team to finally welcome you again at the Resort and again so glad every thing was top notch.
Appreciate we can keep in touch and we are all looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Until this time, take care, stay safe.

With my best regards,
Benoit Metanomski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

First the positive aspects:
- great location, wonderful landspacing, the actual buildings and the hardware is great, including a nice pool, gymn

Now for the negatives:
- stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa (am a ACCOR platinum member) in early Jan
- buildings are not maintained well, missing towel rods, old tired linen, poor quality housekeeping
- sloppy maintainance - dozens of cars parked on the lawns - don't expect to see that in a 5 star hotel
- the organic farm was "closed" as they have now starting using it to produce CBD!
- when I am paying 400 USD a night, I expect more!
- breakfast was a mess with inadequate staff, average to poor quality food
- the hotel is known to have poor quality restaurants - most of the residents end up driving 30-40 mins each to good restaurants in other parts of the province - boggles the mind that the hotel would not try to up its game on the food front and try and retain the diners!

In summary, it is a great location and the hotel has a lot of promise. If they could improve their housekeeping, food, and do some upgrades on their restaurants, it could be a nice place for a 2-3 night vacation

Room tip: Go with the villas rather than the rooms
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nipaporn Thongdoung, Guest Services / Front Office at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Dear Pradeep T,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Movenpick Resort Khao Yai, thank you as well for your review.
Glad to read the positive side of your experience with us as well as the constructive points of improvements you have shared with us. Rest assured that I take very good note of all your points shared and you can count on me and the entire team to work very hard in 2022 in order to lift up our game. I wish soon you give us another chance to make your experience much better than what it has been and kindly feel free to get in touch with me directly should you decide to visit us again.
I take this opportunity to wish you a fantastic year 2022, all the best to you and your family.

Best regards,

Benoit Metanomski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews