We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Vio.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
18
10
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
10
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Stayed in presidential room for 2 nights in July 19. For the price paid, the rooms are really big, spacious and super love the private pool.Staffs were friendly and really helpful.

Only downside was that July is not a season to visit, as there were many insects swimming in our pool. Strongly advise to visit khao yai when the weather is must cooler.

Will definitely be back for this hotel again!

Room tip: presidential room definitely a worth to try
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnlineM2, Marketing at Splendid Hotel @ Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Stay here two nights at Splendid Hotel @Khaoyai with out friends. We rest in President room and Have happy time in here. Excellent mountain view. Good breakfast and excellent service. Happy and Love here. Coming
back soon. ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Enjoy4lifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnlineM2, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Splendid Hotel @ Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Splendid Hotel@Khaoyai . We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Low holiday season has its perks. I booked 3 rooms in the above hotel, garden view, but we were given mountain view instead. The view is fantastic from the balcony especially from the corner room. The air was refreshing with birds singing and insects buzzing away. One morning I spotted a white squirrel on a branch and was amazed by the close proximity of nature around. The rooms are extremely spacious and the bathroom comes with shower room and tub. We are extremely comfortable with the serenity and the quiet ambience.

The front office Receptionists were friendly and warm. They helped to locate our driver a few times and even booked room service masseuses.

Special mention also of the Aramis restaurant staff who served us well during breakfast.

Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Lydia Liew

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Procelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnlineM2, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Splendid Hotel @ Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Splendid Hotel@ khaoyai. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Nice and cosy hotel. Even their standard room (deluxe studio room) was spacious and comfortable. The hotel appeared new. The interior was of modern minimalist style. The day time view of the surrounding was superb. At night, apart from a few dim street lamps and some lights from a couple of condominium units nearby, there was no almost no other artificial light source. For such tranquillity, one would have thought that the hotel was located deep in the mountain. However, it is actually just about 5 minutes’ drive away from the busier road where you can find restaurants, convenient stores, a pharmacy and even a small night market. On the flip side though, being the only major light source in the vicinity, hundreds of bugs are attracted to the lights along the opened corridors where room entrances are. If you are really afraid of bugs, then you should take note of this. We had one more inconvenience during our stay. We were there for 4 nights. But after the 1st night, the Wi-Fi simply stopped working. We highlighted it twice to 2 different staffs on 2 different days. They were both apologetic. But nevertheless, it wasn’t resolved even on the last day. Fortunately, we had our pre-paid Thai SIM cards with more than enough data to tide us over.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank virat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnlineM2, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Splendid Hotel @ Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you for your stay with us. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel services , and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We stayed in Deluxe Studio and the room is big with 2 Twin Beds and Sofa Bed.

Breakfast is simple but sufficient for us.

Basic Amenities and clean room.

Bath room equip with Bath Tub and great for kids.

Room tip: Quiet Rooms and space are great
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OnlineM2, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Splendid Hotel @ Khaoyai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you very much for staying at Splendid Hotel@ khaoyai. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews