We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 3 star not a 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alexander
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff are friendly, but the hotel is dated and we had many issues with our room. Broken Bed. Large crack in sink. Restaurant service very slow. TV needed tuning. Telephone did not work. Noisy next to road. Tried to overcharge me. No free Wifi in room. Kirchberg is a nice town with great skiing, but there are better value options for staying there than here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2015

after touring across Germany staying in €50-€80 per night hotels, we had grown to understand that the hotels would be basic and dated, but clean. When we got to Austria we had a 2 night stay this hotel and it was sheer luxury & absolute value for money. Very plush with big tv'sand every Chanel . Wow wee
We ate in the hotel restaurant, it was almost fine dining, the food was very good, but it wasn't cheap. So this counteracted the cost of the room. The bar staff (men) were very grumpy and didn't really chat, just served you and took your money. Our double bed was only made up for 1 person, we mentioned this to the bar staff as reception was closed and it said contact the bar, the man must had rang the reception girl to come back to work and find out what th eproblem was, she came dashing in while we ate our meal very concerned we had a problem. We felt awful the girl having to come back into work just to provide us with a quit and pillow. Many locals ate and drank here.
On the second day we had no hot water, so after a day mountain biking could not have a shower, after many phones calls to reception we gave up, I had a wash boiling the kettle and made the most of it, we couldn't be bothered to move hotels for 1 night. Most annoyed at the lack of service with the water we ate at another hotel that night, where the barman recommended local foods, beers and gave us a free shot of a local schamps. We got a 35% discount on our room from the reception girl, and she was so appogetic, she's got rubbish back up from other staff and management
Lovely hotel, but when they only have 3-4 rooms booked, they don't give a hoot when something goes wrong.
The restaurant must have had no hot wAter do the dishes with or clean down. We had one final night cap in the bar and my partner was discussed at the fruit flies on the lemon and limes. They were swarms of them and it wasn't covered up. Thank full we'd had beers. So we would question the hygiene of the bar and kitchens.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one evening as we were passing through the area by car. The scenery and location was breathtaking. This hotel is more like a bed and breakfast. It is very simple and has a lot of old world charm. It stays true to the style of other similar hotels in this area.

The room was very large and the bed was pretty comfortable. Pillows had an odd shape and were extra soft and fluffy. Our room had a very large TV with many channels. Bathroom was ok, nothing special. Our balcony was pretty nice and we were on the third floor. Nice panoramic views of the green hills around us.

Breakfast buffet in the morning was nice and included meat and eggs, fruits, yogurt, etc. Same as any traditional Euro breakfast buffet. Nothing over the top.

I would recommend to anyone on a budget who wants to spend an evening or two in a relaxing small town in the Alps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed one night and very helpful and very nice hotel, big rooms Little small baths.
Nice breakfest. Everything really great. Traffic in the morning so Little noisy for the rooms out to the road. Free wifi at the resepption. Got a really good impression only for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Just back from a 5 day skiing trip in Kirchberg, Austria, staying in the Hotel Alexander. The hotel is centrally located, on the surrounding streets, you will find bars and restaurants, shops and a supermarket. The ski bus stop is a 2 minute walk with a ski shop along the way for any gear you might need. We had a deluxe room which had a sofa, led tv and toilet/shower. The decor is traditional Austrian and spotlessly clean. The bar and restaurant were great, food excellent but you would need to book if you want to eat there in the evening. We went half board and the buffet breakfast had everything you need to stock up for a busy day on the slopes. There was also a wellness area which had a sauna, steam room and turkish bath to help the sore muscles. Would definitely go back there and recommend it.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank IrishLad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
0.5 km away
ParkHotel Kirchberg
ParkHotel Kirchberg
#17 of 32 in Kirchberg
30 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Schweigerhof
Hotel Schweigerhof
#10 of 32 in Kirchberg
37 reviews
0.4 km away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#12 of 32 in Kirchberg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 32 in Kirchberg
138 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#6 of 32 in Kirchberg
131 reviews
1.1 km away
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
Kroneck Aschaber Hotel
#14 of 32 in Kirchberg
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander

Address: Lendstrasse 4, Kirchberg, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range: $209 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Alexander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing