We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexander
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonnalp(Kirchberg)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elisabeth(Kirchberg)
US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kirchberger Hof(Kirchberg)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Klausen(Kirchberg)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhotel Lechner(Kirchberg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
9
19
9
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
19
9
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in Kirchberg for a weeks skiing holiday and ate at this restaurant a few times as the food is very good. Service is very slow and you may have to order things several times. If you are not in a hurry and happy to sit in a nice dining room sharing a bottle of wine with friends then the food is worth the wait, otherwise go elsewhere. Good vegetarian options too which was the real driver for us to eat here as one friend really liked the range on offer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dg_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff are friendly, but the hotel is dated and we had many issues with our room. Broken Bed. Large crack in sink. Restaurant service very slow. TV needed tuning. Telephone did not work. Noisy next to road. Tried to overcharge me. No free Wifi in room. Kirchberg is a nice town with great skiing, but there are better value options for staying there than here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

after touring across Germany staying in €50-€80 per night hotels, we had grown to understand that the hotels would be basic and dated, but clean. When we got to Austria we had a 2 night stay this hotel and it was sheer luxury & absolute value for money. Very plush with big tv'sand every Chanel . Wow wee
We ate in the hotel restaurant, it was almost fine dining, the food was very good, but it wasn't cheap. So this counteracted the cost of the room. The bar staff (men) were very grumpy and didn't really chat, just served you and took your money. Our double bed was only made up for 1 person, we mentioned this to the bar staff as reception was closed and it said contact the bar, the man must had rang the reception girl to come back to work and find out what th eproblem was, she came dashing in while we ate our meal very concerned we had a problem. We felt awful the girl having to come back into work just to provide us with a quit and pillow. Many locals ate and drank here.
On the second day we had no hot water, so after a day mountain biking could not have a shower, after many phones calls to reception we gave up, I had a wash boiling the kettle and made the most of it, we couldn't be bothered to move hotels for 1 night. Most annoyed at the lack of service with the water we ate at another hotel that night, where the barman recommended local foods, beers and gave us a free shot of a local schamps. We got a 35% discount on our room from the reception girl, and she was so appogetic, she's got rubbish back up from other staff and management
Lovely hotel, but when they only have 3-4 rooms booked, they don't give a hoot when something goes wrong.
The restaurant must have had no hot wAter do the dishes with or clean down. We had one final night cap in the bar and my partner was discussed at the fruit flies on the lemon and limes. They were swarms of them and it wasn't covered up. Thank full we'd had beers. So we would question the hygiene of the bar and kitchens.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one evening as we were passing through the area by car. The scenery and location was breathtaking. This hotel is more like a bed and breakfast. It is very simple and has a lot of old world charm. It stays true to the style of other similar hotels in this area.

The room was very large and the bed was pretty comfortable. Pillows had an odd shape and were extra soft and fluffy. Our room had a very large TV with many channels. Bathroom was ok, nothing special. Our balcony was pretty nice and we were on the third floor. Nice panoramic views of the green hills around us.

Breakfast buffet in the morning was nice and included meat and eggs, fruits, yogurt, etc. Same as any traditional Euro breakfast buffet. Nothing over the top.

I would recommend to anyone on a budget who wants to spend an evening or two in a relaxing small town in the Alps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor for a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We stayed one night and very helpful and very nice hotel, big rooms Little small baths.
Nice breakfest. Everything really great. Traffic in the morning so Little noisy for the rooms out to the road. Free wifi at the resepption. Got a really good impression only for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews