We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed ”
Review of Hotel Alexander

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alexander
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in the Alexander apartment in march with our 2 children. The least we can say is that we were very disappointed by the quality of the apparement.

After having called the day before to make sure the apartment was available as of 15:00 we left home at 05:00 and arrived on time... but had to wait 3 hours for the apartment! We were in the lobby of the hotel and at no point we were offered drinks!
When we finally got the apartment we realized that it was very dirty. And not only from the guests before us but general badly cleaned and maintained Our second surprise was the bed that broke on the very first time we sat on it. It was on the first Saturday at 19:00 and we were told that there was no possibility to have it fixed for the night.

I think that everyday something broke; being the door handle, the lamp over the table or the kitchen ventilation that could not stop on the last evening...

We have sent an email to the hotel director and after now 10days we still haven't received any answer...

The only good point is the ladies at the reception that were nice and polite.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank linethalmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were there with my friend for longer weekend and actually can give also 5 star, there was just one exception :)
The reception lady is friendly and also speaks English, our room was nice /we had deluxe one/, big enough, nice style and complimentary Dolce Gusto coffee machine.
Breakfasts were excellent, nothing to complain, good selection of everything.
The waiter was the best of our stay :) He was from CZ and he made us every day even better - THANK you from both of us, if the management read this - great service he provided to us.
Great ski room, your shoes will get heated over night, ski bus station very close.
The only exception was - the walls are very thin and couple living next to us was noisy /nothing more to add I guess;)/.
All over - nice stay, thank you.

Room Tip: Try to get room with view not on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in Kirchberg for a weeks skiing holiday and ate at this restaurant a few times as the food is very good. Service is very slow and you may have to order things several times. If you are not in a hurry and happy to sit in a nice dining room sharing a bottle of wine with friends then the food is worth the wait, otherwise go elsewhere. Good vegetarian options too which was the real driver for us to eat here as one friend really liked the range on offer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dg_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The staff are friendly, but the hotel is dated and we had many issues with our room. Broken Bed. Large crack in sink. Restaurant service very slow. TV needed tuning. Telephone did not work. Noisy next to road. Tried to overcharge me. No free Wifi in room. Kirchberg is a nice town with great skiing, but there are better value options for staying there than here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

after touring across Germany staying in €50-€80 per night hotels, we had grown to understand that the hotels would be basic and dated, but clean. When we got to Austria we had a 2 night stay this hotel and it was sheer luxury & absolute value for money. Very plush with big tv'sand every Chanel . Wow wee
We ate in the hotel restaurant, it was almost fine dining, the food was very good, but it wasn't cheap. So this counteracted the cost of the room. The bar staff (men) were very grumpy and didn't really chat, just served you and took your money. Our double bed was only made up for 1 person, we mentioned this to the bar staff as reception was closed and it said contact the bar, the man must had rang the reception girl to come back to work and find out what th eproblem was, she came dashing in while we ate our meal very concerned we had a problem. We felt awful the girl having to come back into work just to provide us with a quit and pillow. Many locals ate and drank here.
On the second day we had no hot water, so after a day mountain biking could not have a shower, after many phones calls to reception we gave up, I had a wash boiling the kettle and made the most of it, we couldn't be bothered to move hotels for 1 night. Most annoyed at the lack of service with the water we ate at another hotel that night, where the barman recommended local foods, beers and gave us a free shot of a local schamps. We got a 35% discount on our room from the reception girl, and she was so appogetic, she's got rubbish back up from other staff and management
Lovely hotel, but when they only have 3-4 rooms booked, they don't give a hoot when something goes wrong.
The restaurant must have had no hot wAter do the dishes with or clean down. We had one final night cap in the bar and my partner was discussed at the fruit flies on the lemon and limes. They were swarms of them and it wasn't covered up. Thank full we'd had beers. So we would question the hygiene of the bar and kitchens.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kirchberg hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Elisabeth
Hotel Elisabeth
#2 of 33 in Kirchberg
143 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Metzgerwirt
Hotel Metzgerwirt
#7 of 33 in Kirchberg
79 reviews
0.7 km away
Alpenresidenz Adler
Alpenresidenz Adler
#3 of 33 in Kirchberg
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Taxacherhof
Hotel Taxacherhof
#24 of 33 in Kirchberg
49 reviews
0.4 km away
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
Activ Sunny Hotel Sonne
#14 of 33 in Kirchberg
137 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Sonnalp
Hotel Sonnalp
#9 of 33 in Kirchberg
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander

Address: Lendstrasse 4, Kirchberg, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Kirchberg
Price Range: S$236 - S$597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Alexander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alexander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing