We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Florl(Tulfes)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Haus Alpina(Tulfes)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
24
38
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
38
23
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay and the European small town feel. Our room was basic, comfortable and clean. It was convenient to have the restaurant right there as well, with delicious food and drink. The people we met were friendly and helpful. The town is close to Innsbruck and made a nice stop during our family trip across Southern Germany, Southern France and Austria. We love traveling in Europe and will be back soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and good view of the alps and facing away from the church if the bells will be bothering you in the morning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fitzpa214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

we arrived and parked in the said car park and entered the building through the door from the car park and was then chastised by the Chq republic chef/owner who told us should of used the front door? well lock the rear door if you do not want people walking in from the car park!!
We booked ahead and said we had 2 dogs with us and we were put on the 2nd floor(charged 10 euros for them) 2 flights of stairs is unacceptable.
However the evening buffet was nice and reasonably priced and so was the breakfast.
We were travelling back from Malta to the UK with friends and the only highlight was the snow.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I decided to use this guesthouse during my way to Italy because location is close to A12 highway (Rosenheim - Innsbruck). I received a spacious apartment with two bedrooms and large bathroom. The rooms was very clean and comfortable, both equipped of TV and balcony.
We tried also restaurant. The taste of every meals was excelent, as a gift we received a very good homemade paté. The portion of Wiener Schnitzel is too large.
The breakfast was good: salami, ham, cheese, pastry and bread, coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolade, yogurt and some sweets and cakes was included in roomrate, warm part of breakfast (eggs,...) with an additional fee.
Parking is close to backdoor.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The "Gasthof Neuwirt" is located in Tulfes a small town distant 15km from Innsbruck center. We made a online reservation for our vacations in September, as Innsbruck Hotels were either too expensive or with no rooms available - and this it was one of the best things that happened in our trip.

It is not a difficult place to find by car (being about 15min from Inssbruck and 5min from the Autobahn) and if you have a GPS - it have a free public parking, either in the Gasthoff side street or in the parking across the entrance. The building is a tradional Austrian house.

When we arrived at night, the original owners of the Gasthof were traveling, and there was a laddy in their place, very attencious and friendly, even don't speakin almost nothing of english. As she was the only staff member present other thant the cook (she also was the waitress in the restaurant at the time), we waited in the reception for her, for a short period of 5 minutes.

The Gasthof is near the town's Church that strangely ring the bells about 20 times at the hour markings, but in our room the noise was low, not annoying at all (we were in a room in the opposite side of the church). From our room balcony we had a nice view to some adjacent houses, the Gasthof garden full of fruits an vegetables and the mountains in Innsbruck direction.

The room was simple, but spacious, very comfortable and clean, with a bathroom that has a European pattern, not being very big, but spacious enought for us. In the room (and bathroom) there were heaters, TV with cable channels and in the bed LED lights for reading at night along with very clean sheets.

We also had free breakfast (it starts at 8am) in the 3 days that we stayed there, complete with assorted local (and delicious) cakes, breads, ham, cheese, bread spreadings, along with fruits, coffe, milk, cream and cereals. The cakes and milk / cream were excellent and natural, and one of the best breakfasts in Hotels or Inns that we had in our 30 days trip. They also have a good restaurant for dinning with traditional dishes, that closes once a week - in the town there aren't many other choices (they are listed there in case you find the restaurant closed), and there are a market across the street too (just pay attention to the opening and closing times that are different in Europe).

The cost / benefit in the Gasthof is excellent (the fares are not expensive at all), the ambient very cozy and familiar (even in the breakfast room with other guests). We have paid with our VISA in the check-out without any problems. The Gasthof have also free WiFi but the signal is only good at the ground floor.

Certanly the Gasthof Neuwirt wil remain among our best memories of the trip, and we will stay there again for sure when we return to Austria in a future winter vaccation.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the opposite side to the Church.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It's a nice sweet hotel which doesn't cost a lot including breakfast and internet. But, you can access internet only in the common area. The most negative part was the church next to the hotel, whose bell ringed I don't know how many times each hour. I suggest you to ask for a room on the other side. But, in the end, the room was nice and clean, the staff was gentile.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1canB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews