We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
23
20
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
20
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

The hotel looked nice, and felt very authentic and what you would expect when visiting Austria, Triol. Friendly staff as well. It is also very close to the bus stop bringing you to Hintertux Gletscher.

The room was large and had a nice balcony with great view to the mountains. Our room was clean.

The breakfast was very good, and had everything we needed, even tough it is kept simple.

The only minus was the dinner. We got a tiny, tiny piece of fish and one potato - a little bit embarrasing.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Halv46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pinzgertux, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pinzger Tux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Siljeh527,

thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked it in our region.

Concerning your halfboard dinner infor we are sorry that you were not satisfied. As we had some problem with too large portions the last years, we are keeping the main dish in a smaller portion but with the option of getting a refill for free in order to save waste and thrown away food. We are sorry that maybe this was not communicated clear enough this time. We will keep a note for that to make customers more aware of this option.

We will be happy to welcome again and make it better next time.
Until then we hope you stay healthy and have a good time. Best regards from Tux, your team from the Pinzger hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spatious
Small tv, limited choices. Wifi ok, not for streaming media though.
Bed just ok, only very soft pillows, no possibility to change
Rooms very hot, no temperature control.
One closet ok for 2 people
Bathroom, one sink and a nice refurbished shower. But no storage space, or place to put things, also no hooks to hang cloths in bathroom
Cleaning needs improvement... dirt from previous visitors, dust,... also room was not checked before we moved in. Cables of the tv were not present, batteries remote were gone..
Balcon shared with others.
Ski cellar ok.
Bus stop to slopes close to hotel.
Breakfast , basic but ok, always enough, and a good follow up here. But always short of places to sit...
Owners are very friendly but evening staff is terrible : very unfriendly, never polite nor laughing. I don t know why the owners don t take actions against them.
Diner is extremely basic : small portions of lower quality food.
Fitness is not existing, a broken rowing machine and a step
Small children playbroom
There are much better hotels nearby.
Doubt between 2 or 3, but give 2 because the staff was unfriendly during the whole 6 day stay., which is a pity as the female owner did try to make guests feel at home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WingWingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelPinzger, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Pinzger Tux, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your detailled rating.

We are very sorry that your stay wasn't that pleasant for you.

Concerning the offer we provide at breakfast and regarding our room facilities we wanted to say that we beg for your understanding that we are still a 3 star hotel so we can not provide services like you are maybe used to from 4 star hotels (temperature control, higher breakfast variety, bigger tv and higher choice of channels, big childrens play area) Also the internet connection is limited in the area we live due to slower overall provider connection.

Separated balconies are on our agenda and will be implemented during the next 2 years. We are doing a lot oft refurbishment in our hotel so we also need to prioritize.

We can't understand that there should be less places to sit because we offer space for up to 106 people in our restaurants and the group you joined were 83 persons.

Of course you can change your room if there is a possibility to. If there are no rooms available where you can move to please excuse that we can't offer you to change your room.

Please excuse the small portions of our courses but we decided to give smaller portions to stop food waste. Of course all of our guests will get a second serving if they want to. It seems that this was also a fault of our catering staff because they should have told you that. We don't think that we served lower food quality. We have a cooperation with regional groceries and they all serve good products. Of course we can't fit to all tastes.

Our room maids are usually very tidy but we will definitely talk about that nuisances and the set up of the rooms which are indeed not acceptable. Also the behavoir of our evening staff will be checked and improved by the management. We got a lot of new employees do to season starting which need to be trained an coached more.

In any case for all complaints please tell our reception immediatly so we can react to each kind of difficulties.

Once again we excuse for all the inconveniences you have had during your stay. Maybe you'd like to give us another chance to do better the next time.

Yours faithfully
Hotel Pinzger
Michael Rahm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and beds are pretty comfortable but not clean. As soon as we got in the bathroom we noticed that in the bathtub there were few rest of hair in multiple places. Later when I was looking for a sock I saw a lot of trash under the bed . It was really disappointing... when we went to get dinner they told us to wait because some old people were having the whole dinner room for themselves probably playing cards and eating. Just unexceptionable. Food is alright not too bad and the ski room it's ok as well

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Filippo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelPinzger, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Pinzger Tux, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry about the mess you found in your room. We will definitely talk to our room maids that this won't happen again. If you would have told us about such serious deficits during your stay we would definitely have found a way to compensate that. Concerning the dinner we also excuse that we weren't able to show you your table earlier because we were very short staffed on that evening because of an illness of one of our employees.

Please excuse for all the inconveniences.

Yours faithfully
Hotel Pinzger
Fam. Rahm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Good hotel - does what it says on the tin! Really liked their late check in process which really took the pressure of when stuck in traffic from Munich, room was not luxurious but comfortable with a good bed and shower and balcony. Breakfast again was enough to set us up for a day's skiing

All in all - worth what it charges, run by a friendly team and I have revisited and would recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelPinzger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Pinzger Tux, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you another time again in our house.
All the best, your team from the Hotel Pinzger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel and staff with good restaurant and also a cafe below, not sure if this is part of the hotel though. Room was clean and modern with a good bed and modern bathroom. Staff were very helpful and the local town has a ski and outdoor vibe. Git a little loud with revelers and the odd firework around midnight but quiet after this. The room we stayed in had a shared balcony and person next door used it too smoke in which meant our room was filled with smoke each time he did unless we closed the door. Good Wi-Fi and breakfast and local Spar nearby.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelPinzger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Pinzger Tux, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We would like to thank your for your very good review. Concerning the smoke harassment on the balcony we would like to say sorry. In the future this will not happen again as from 1st May 2018 smoking will not be any long allowed in Austria in public places.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you another time again in our house.
All the best, your team from the Hotel Pinzger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews