We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
57
38
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
38
18
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

If you look for a comfortable and fair product on a very good rate value Level you should try this hidden Insider tip. Up on a hill above the Old Town of Bad Aussee, 15 minutes walk away, cou can find the JUFA Hotel/hostel. Nice modern rooms, friendly staff and good accomodation. But the view of this Location is just priceless .... directly to the top of the fanstastic mountains, blue sky and awsome landscape. give it a try!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSchrabauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianH5675, General Manager at JUFA Hotel Bad Aussee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr. Schrabauer!

Thank you for rating our JUFA Hotel. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and the stunning view from our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again.

With kindest regards
your JUFA-team from Bad Aussee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here with my big family. The rooms are basic but clean and quiet. The staff were very nice and gave us a warm welcome. The facilities were perfect for families with big or small kids— play area, playground overlooking mountains and hills.

Standard breakfast in spacious restaurant.

Highly recommended for families.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank a-humming-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at JUFA Hotel Bad Aussee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear guest!

Thank you for rating our JUFA hotel. We are happy that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again.


With kindest regards
your JUFA-team from Bad Aussee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed here after we started looking for hotels near or around Hallstatt and came up with limited options that were affordable. This ended up being PERFECT. The hotel staff was warm and welcoming from first minute to last minute. They gave us advice to attend an amazing festival in town during our stay, advised us the best places to eat or shop, and overall made us feel a home in their town. The beds were comfortable, and rooms were spotless. There is no Air conditioning - but that is standard for hotels in the region (but just reminding those of us from North America who assume this is standard). I was a little skeptical of booking a room in what doubles as a youth hostel. I assumed it meant there would be a lot of noise - but the guests were were of all ages and the hotel was very quiet at all points in the day. They attract more hiking and biking groups looking for well priced accommodations than backpackers (which makes sense - not in a major city or close to a train station). Breakfast was fantastic. I would say you are best to stay here if you have a car - given it's location. It was about 25 minutes to Hallstatt - perfect day trip. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone of all ages!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lysmekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Good value, it's not fancy and has more basic amenities, but it does have enough variety. The rooms are clean and small, but can serve larger groups well. They also have a bar, a lounge area, a gym, outdoor play equipment for children, a children's play room, parking and a dining area. They offer decent breakfast and dinner options (there was even a wedding there while we were staying there). They are located on the hill above Bad Aussee and it is only a short (but sometimes steep) walk to the town.

A good option for groups, if you are on a budget, or if you don't want to be situated in the middle of Bad Aussee.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank CDN_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Simple, basic hotel room which is very clean, modern and comfortable. Located in a very quiet, peaceful part of town. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent with great variety - bacon, scrambled eggs and vegetables, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, juice, pastries and bread/toast. Had the best Bircher muesli! Highly recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saphire64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews