We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
18
20
17
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
20
17
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Front reception young man was very helpful and friendly. Room was large clean and bright. Very Alpenish in its decor and furnishings. Bathroom is large and bright . Very good on-site restaurant and full and copious breakfast . Very good inside secure bicycle storage .

Internet WiFi was not very good in room . The facility is really far up in the forest and is a 1.4km. steep uphill ride from the river and the bike trail below . Even with these shortcomings we would stay here again on another of our bike adventures.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PairADoxCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in a good place, first of all, the VIEW, closest place to paradise. It is in a quiet location, not far from the city center. The pool is nice and warm, and the jacuzzi in front of the hotel and the marvelous view from it is fantastic. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was a very good one, and the same for dinner. Tomash, the manager is welcoming, always smiling, professional and provided us with an excellent service. I gave 4 stars out of 5 just because the hotel need a bit of renovation, but that was the one and only (and minor) drawback.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 939avir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Peaceful location, very friendly personal, good parking and WiFi. From here is easy transport to close touristic places ( Hallstatt, St.Wolfgang, Schafbergbahn, sky-walk, ice cave ) also in hotel they give you advices and support.
If you want to relax you can go to the pool or sauna in the hotel -or just enjoy fresh air, or from your room you look directly to the mountains ( movie-view)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damjan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Overall, I enjoyed spending one night in this hotel. The drive up to the mountain in fantastic (I was on a road trip driving around for fun)
I didn't book in advance, walked in and managed to get a valley-view room at the price of a forest-view room. It had huge windows, and a fantastic 180-degree view of the mountains around Hallstättersee. The breakfast was very nice, the host was very friendly (also knew my nationality from my name), but he spoke very little English. Luckily, I speak some German, so we managed to communicate...
Now the downside. I got a non-refurbished room, with a very old carpet and a bed that was way too soft. The bathroom, though it was clean, looked very dated. But it served its function well, so I'll rate the hotel 4/5 based on value for money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mikesierra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed at this hotel just out of Bad Goisem Austria. Well off the beaten track and a little on the quaint side it is a large hotel clean with good sized rooms ad clean bathrooms. While overdue for a makeover it was still very comfortable but this was in winter. our room at least did not have an air conditioner. Must have been off season as the dinner menu was very limited and staff who were very friendly and spoke excellent English seemed slim on the ground. Breakfast was reasonable but limited to boiled eggs and a good variety of cheeses and cold meats. Parking is free and next to the hotel. I would stay here again but not in summer.

Room tip: For the best views which are spectacular ask for a room on the upper floors.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews