We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice designer hotel”
Review of Gosset Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gosset Hotel
Reviewed 12 December 2014

stayed here recently on short notice (price is higher than via booking sites )nice hotel with an outstanding restaurant (the best Steak I have had in years !!!) and excellent Wifi ,free parking ,rooms are not very large but quite comfortable .tv channels are mostly French speaking with the odd Dutch ,German and English channel ,location is a bit out of the centre but is ideal for a business stop over

Room Tip: Hotel is difficult to find due to roadworks and oneway system
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RayCar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

The rooms were ok but smaller then some we had on our trip. Unlike the previous reviewer we had two single duvet covers. Everything was clean and comfortable. The clerks spoke English. The food was very good in the restaurant, but not cheap, 62 Euros for two meals and a bowl of soup.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hankfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stay here primarily because it is close to local office of my firm though for a business hotel it is above average

Steaks in the restaurant are good, service is excellent and the beds are extremely comfortable, for once you get a double duvet cover unlike in most european hotels that insist of two single duvet covers on double beds. Why is beyond me..

The rooms are approaching that time in their life when they need update but if you after functional rather than luxury it meets the need, Definitely not in a hotel for personal vacation stays and caters for business travellers/. It does what it says on the tin. No gym or pool but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: ask for room down corridor away from function rooms and noise level is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for one night due to location (booked by worked) being close to the office we were visiting. Check-in was efficient but lacking in any friendliness. Room was clean but characterless and really quite old. Thankfully was tired so was able to ignore the thin walls - could hear the phone ring in the next room and foot steps and doors closing!! Breakfast was adequate. Very expensive for the rate (150 euro) for what it is. But then again i guess belgium is expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank introvertedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I booked this hotel for my first visit to Belgium because it is within walking distance to my customer's office. I would definitely not stay here for a vacation trip. I arrived at 6 am after an all night flight from Tel Aviv. The guy at the front desk didn't speak English well and indicated to me that my room wouldn't be ready until after 2pm. Ugh... I gave him a very sad look - I didn't have to have the room I reserved. ANY room would do at 6 am. He was kind enough not to make a big issue and gave me another room on the first floor. That was HUGE for me because I really needed to get cleaned up and get a couple of hours of sleep.

They use these really big keys to lock and unlock the doors. The halls reminded me of a cruise ship. My room was small - but in Europe what can one expect? This isn't Asia or Latin America. The room didn't have carpet - which for me is a good thing because carpet just always seems dirty in hotels. (probably because it is). The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and there was a regular hairdryer not one of the dryer boxes on the wall.

TV had several Engllish speaking channels. There was no mini bar or water in the room. This is a business park area - there is a village center about 10 minute walk to the right, under the freeway. There are some restaurants, small stores and an old church and small castle (closed to the public but interesting anyway)

There is a restaurant in the hotel but my advice is to stay away. My coworker didn't like his chicken dinner and breakfast is just pitiful.

Good:
Clean
Quiet
Wifi works
Close to village center
Staff friendly and helpful

Other
You have to get another password for each device for the wifi AND the password only lasts 24 hours
Breakfast is paultry - only white bagets, process cheese, etc...Nothing to write home about
Not close to city center of Brussels - about a 30 euro cab ride
No water or anything in room to eat or drink

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groot-Bijgaarden
4.8 km away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#157 of 199 in Brussels
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Victory
Hotel Victory
#2 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
46 reviews
10.6 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
B&B Zen Your Life
B&B Zen Your Life
#2 of 2 in Groot-Bijgaarden
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gosset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gosset Hotel

Address: Alfons Gossetlaan 52, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Groot-Bijgaarden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden
Price Range: $91 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gosset Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gosset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing