We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressed after one night”
Review of Gosset Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gosset Hotel
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Depressing place, have the feeling of a cheap motel... Was there for work but i will not recommend this place.
It is more a place for truck drivers than for business. For 10-20€ more, it is much more nicer places near the ring in wemmel like laverhuis or la roseraie.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Aijki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with colleagues and was dismayed by the whole experience.

The corridoor to the rooms looked very regimented, all doors in line just like soldiers, no class, dingy looking all sqashed together, no modern locks on the doors just a key and a heavy fob.

It was very noisy you can hear every door open and close in that corridoor from inside the room, especially from around 6am, it woke me up. The beds were comfortable and the room was warm, no fridge, no bottle of water, bo toiletaries, no tea or coffe kettle in room.

Breakfast is meagre although they do make fresh coffee by the cup.

The bar closes early here so no good for a few drinks with colleagues, the barman directed us to go into the village for beers but the cillage was closed too. Luckily we found a beer and wine shop to take back some to the hotel lounge but on arrival we wede told no drinkung beer in the lounge its closed too, this is 11pm by now. :-( He did put us in a conference room on the first floor near the bedrooms to pacify all of our dismays.

Its not a welcoming place at all apart from the ladies on reception un the mornings.

The restaurant there is not always open either and the area is a drab industrial area with nothing kuch to do and mikes from anywhere good.

Its a workers hotel, just a place to shack down for the night, ear,y to bed and early to rise for $110.00 euros per night I expected much better.

Can't see many people wanting to stay here more than once unless they have to walk to their factory close by.

The reception area and bar looks nice and the hotel was clean but thats about it.

Avoid at all costs is my advice.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Davidcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Basic hotel, offering everything you need for a short stay. Within walking distance of the hotel i believe there is a restaurant but the hotel bar and restaurant is good enough for a good and quick meal. Stayed here for a business trip for just one night, my room was at ground level, the light in the corridor to the rooms is motion controlled, so you step into a dark corridor and somewhere halfway the light will turn on :) Room was surprisingly good though, bed was to soft for me but overall a nice room, clean, a bit noisy because of the thin walls, and unfortunately no fridge in the room. Free parking and the free wifi was very good though.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amsterdam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This hotel was in reasonable distance from Brussels airport. It is next to the motorway so good access. Check in was easy. Room had free WiFi.which was a fair speed. You pick up a ticket at reception for each appliance you want to connect. The room was basic with no tea or coffee facilities. Bed was comfortable enough. The meal in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was a bit basic but good enough. Not bad value at 100 Euros for the night. Staff were friendly. Check out was fairly quick.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_auditor_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked this Hotel because was so near to my Office and the Pictures were looking very good, but was just disappointing.
The bed is comfortable, but there is not a big variety of TV channels. There is no coffee, tea and water on the room.
The bathroom is the worst part, the wall is not perfect, the sink drain was not working so was a nightmare to wash the Hands or brush the teeths, and the White curtain of the bathtube was looking black.
There is a lot of noise of the road too, so your sleep is not the best.
About breakfast, it is very simple, don't expect sausages or scrambled eggs for example.
Dinner was okay, I ordered a burger, but in my opinion 18 euros for a burger is too much.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groot-Bijgaarden
3.5 km away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
78 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
#1 of 1 in Dilbeek
151 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Zen Your Life
B&B Zen Your Life
#2 of 2 in Groot-Bijgaarden
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Victory
Hotel Victory
#3 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
47 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gosset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gosset Hotel

Address: Alfons Gossetlaan 52, Groot-Bijgaarden 1702, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Groot-Bijgaarden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Groot-Bijgaarden
Price Range: $93 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gosset Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gosset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing