We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
199
88
6
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
88
6
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french border beautiful hotel few steps large bed a lovely stay roof terrace nice room lovely restaurant friendly welcome the ground floor dunes brasserie mol belgium coast cigarettes
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Spent a weekend here with relatives and enjoyed warm welcome and atmosphere in the hotel and the brasserie/bar next to it. Rooms were great, very nice size and all you need is there. Good Wifi. Breakfast was also very good and plenty. The hotel advertises its location near the dunes but I found it rather badly located. Far away from the seaside next to a road wich is at the border with France and busy during daytime. The view on the dunes is only from the back and its a very long walk into De Panne, need a car. So besides that I did enjoy my stay

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WimLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

A short trip to Europe with a overnight stay Great hotel large well appointed bedroom super breakfast dined in hotel restaurant well priced menu I had steak cost about 19 euros and drinks live music in garden on Sunday afternoon will be back again

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B4800GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Lovely small hotel excellent room, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed and good food. The location suited us as we had a car and used it as a base to visit Brugge, De Panne and and the coast as well as war museums and walks through the dunes and along beaches. We will return.

Room tip: New block rooms decorated in contemporary calming colours. Rooms at the back look over dunes and are quiet.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a stop-over as it is close to the Autoroute and within striking distance of the ferries and channel tunnel

We were extremely pleasantly surprised with our room. Being the last night of our holiday, we paid a little extra for a luxury room and were not disappointed. It was very well decorated and with quality beds and linen. A great nights sleep was had before heading home

The restaurant provides breakfast with a good choice of continental breakfast items (although no natural yoghurt) and whilst not the best we had, was quite acceptable.

We ate dinner in the restaurant in the evening we arrived because it was a Sunday and there was little else very local. We thought it to be expensive for what was offered and perhaps going a la carte on Sunday night was an error, as they specialised in a buffet. But we did and whilst the food was good, it was certainly not worth the price charged

This was a lovely hotel, accommodation terrific and the receptionist was utterly charming and helpful. We had a great nights sleep and a pretty reasonable breakfast. Just a little disappointed with the evening meal.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jandamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was our second stay at the Ara Dune as we enjoyed it so much the first time we did the same again and stayed for a night before heading home via Calais. The welcome is very friendly and we were again offered a tour, but declined as we remembered our way around. The shop next the the reception is beautiful and great for picking up last minute gifts. The decor all over the hotel and in the rooms is so tasteful and not a speck of dust anywhere. It is one of the most attractive hotels we have ever stayed in, beating the chains hands down. We ate in the restaurant and again, the food and service were excellent. Really can't fault this hotel and it is well worth visiting De Panne which has a great promenade, beach and there are also lots of things for the kids to do in the area. DON'T take any notice of the bad reviews, this is a wonderful hotel and we will go back again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gixxer-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews