We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Donny(De Panne)
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maxim(De Panne)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ara Dune Hotel(De Panne)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(De Panne)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis De Panne(De Panne)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cajou(De Panne)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parkhotel(De Panne)
US$143
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Escale(De Panne)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
75
107
26
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
107
26
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelshort breakmarketgarageparkingbelgium
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Second time we have stayed at this hotel and it has improved considerably over the years. Very clean with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are very small but we were out and about so only needed somewhere to sleep! No bath but shower is nice and powerful. Breakfast was excellent, just enough choice without being over the top. Very well judged. Situation in the square is lovely. Wifi sometimes a bit iffy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotty129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This place is in a central location, on the main square about a 5 minute walk from the beach and closer to a good choice of bars and restaurants. I was put off last year from booking because of parking, but when I went I realised parking is no issue so we booked this place for last visit. So do not be put off if taking the car lots of street parking and feels really safe. The rooms are a little basic but very clean, the staff are friendly and happy to,help in any way. Breakfast is a choice of continental and plenty of it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been to Hotel Cecil for 2 nights.

+ The location is very good, the Cecil staff was friendly, the accommodation is modern and the bed was very comfortable
- there is no lift, no air-co... The bathroom is too small and Te breakfast was not varied...

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This was our 2nd stay at the Hotel Cecil, and once again, it was so much fun. The double bunk bed in our room (number 10) was a big hit with the children. The staff are so friendly; at breakfast each day, and at check-in and check-out, they couldn't have been friendlier. The kids each got a toy at check-out. Breakfast was very pleasant each morning and we always felt absolutely stuffed. Lunch was usually from Carrefours, dinner from the Frituur on the market squre. We loved the location, overlooking the market square and fountain, and the beach isn't too far away. Free wifi. Free on-street parking around the hotel, or you can pay to park in their garage or overnight in the market carpark outside the hotel. Great place to stay. Bathroom of room 10 is minuscule, only downside.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berkshire-Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed here for one night with my wife and daughter, very clean hotel. My 6 year old was over the moon to find a bunk bed in our family room! She loved it. The room was small but perfectly fine for us. Perfect location only five minutes to the beach. We had muscles and chips for our meal in the restaurant next door which was really good. Will be coming back here again soon. Owners are very friendly, thank you

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmunn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews