We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C-Aparthotel Zeegalm
Ranked #3 of 13 Middelkerke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Pleasantly surprised with the apartment - we were expecting basic but pretty much had everything we needed. Great location and nice quiet complex, close to the beach and tram stop (Middelkerke Krokodiel). Swimming pool looked lovely but unfortunately we weren't able to use as the weather was not kind to us during our trip.
Negative was the sofa bed - not the most comfortable but we still slept ok and our 2 year old had a separate bedroom which was great. We are planning to return next year as had a really great trip

Room Tip: We had apartment 10 - in a small block near reception and pool...best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2015

Easy to find, the staff were very helpful on arrival and we loved staying here. The apartment itself was what we expected, small and basic but great for our needs. Negatives? We did find the enclosed bedroom which our children stayed in got very warm in the night (we visited in August) and the sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable.
Positives? The balcony overlooking the pool was fab (although the pool was freezing!), quiet location within 2 minutes walk of the beach and tram. Also liked the fact that you could order fresh bread and pastries for the next morning. (Bring size 4 coffee filters with you!)
Loved the fact that you could walk to the tram or beach easily and safely. We found a great selection of restaurants near the next tram stop up from Bellevue (Bad W).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smileykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were here with 2 adults a six year old and a baby.
For the 4 of us it was a bit small... Not all the shelves in the bathroom were cleaned and the fold out couch wich was the 2 person bed was not comfy for 2 people to sleep on...
Location was fine though. Right in between Middelkerke en Westeinde in the middle of the dunes on a 5 minute walk from the beach.
Free WiFi was available as well (password: Zeester1) but not very strong so only available near reception.. Luckily our apartment was just picking up the signal...
Pool was simple and only closed on Wednesdays.

Room Tip: For free WiFi and quick access to the beach, pool and breakfastroom, book a room near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I choose this structure because its low cost rate per day and its position. Location is just 5 minutes away from nearest beach. You walk through sand dune to reach it.
Furniture was just refurbished. Modern look white and grey. All was like new except bath, but it was good anyway.There is a room with privacy and a big bath, referred to apartment dimension. Enough space for luggage and our cloths in wardrobes.
Brugge and Popsland (children adventure park) are just 30km away.
There is a free parking in structure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbear76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

I visited 4-6th of January with a friend. The staff phoned me to give me location of the key as I would be arriving late. The rooms were first rate, loads of cooking utensils, pans, microwave, hob, cutlery, very well thought out.
Room was lovely and warm and the bed was comfortable. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. What a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedfordmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middelkerke hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#2 of 6 in Middelkerke
119 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Honfleur
Hotel Honfleur
#5 of 6 in Middelkerke
34 reviews
1.8 km away
De Zeebries
De Zeebries
#1 of 13 in Middelkerke
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Middelpunt
Middelpunt
#4 of 13 in Middelkerke
20 reviews
2.3 km away
Kristoffel-Mimosa
Kristoffel-Mimosa
#1 of 6 in Middelkerke
44 reviews
1.2 km away
The Pipers Bed & Breakfast
The Pipers Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in Middelkerke
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Aparthotel Zeegalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Aparthotel Zeegalm

Address: Duinenweg 493, Middelkerke 8430, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Middelkerke
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Middelkerke
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — C-Aparthotel Zeegalm 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your C-Aparthotel Zeegalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing