We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel De Loft(Veurne)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Meidoorn(Veurne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
32
23
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
23
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsample parkingstayed for nightslast minuteyogurtattention to detailcastlecheesebreakfastwifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were in Belgium cycling the Flanders Route...........we seldom book rooms in advance because of our "means" of transportation: bicycles. After a 1/2 day of cycling we came upon the K&K. A family run B&B that is unique to say the least. An old historic building right around the corner from the Market Square. The furnishings and the decor are as if you are in a museum. Fantastic. The rooms are quiet and clean and the breakfast great. Julie and Caroline pointed us in the right direction for lunch in a local pub on the Square and later made dinner reservations for us at nice restaurant. What set this apart from all the other places we've stayed is their commitment to their guests. We left behind a converter/charger for our camera. The K&K tracked us down via texting to let us know we had left it behind! Unheard of here in the States. They sent the charger/converter overnight to our next stop at their expense. Again, something that would not normally be done in the States.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Thomas320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

On our most recent cycling trip, this time in Belgium, whereby we did a 250 mile "loop" thru Flanders and only booking hotels, Inns, and B&B's at the last minute we literally rode to this great find. A family run enterprise........the furnishings are all antique and the common areas of the sitting room, dinning room, living room, etc almost have a museum or art gallery feel. After cycling for hours, the look and feel of the K&K was all worth while. What sets this apart from so much else was the fact that we left behind a charger/converter for our camera. The K&K contacted us via e-mail because we never knew we left it behind; they made arrangements to send it overnight to our next and last stop on our trip.........the hotel was a life-saver! Just their personal touch with all............especially during our stay made this trip to Belgium memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Late on a cool rainy evening we found a welcoming oasis with easy free parking close by the delightful market square .

Enjoyed a memorable stay in room 2 - classic high ceiling - garden view from balcony .
Breakfast of tasty breads yoghurt jams and an unexpected light fluffy soufflé omelette with brown sugar !

Despite TV free and a hop down a few steps to our loo our stay was most enjoyable. Caroline our hostess is most attentive.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

we had a last minute booking in this B&B, so we were allowed a bedroom on a (very high) second floor , with no elevator. No TV in the room, no wifi on the second floor!
The wooden floors are pretty noisy and the insulation was poor, so we had a lot of "interference" with the neighbouring rooms (next and under ours).
We had only a short night as the noise on the street sarted at 5.15Hrs in the morning....
A tastefull breakfast was welcome before playing a round of golf at golf ter Hille in Oostduinkerke.

Room Tip: do not take a room on street side (noisy) neither on second floor (high, and no wifi up there)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Family run hotel with very friendly hosts who were always very willing to help. Good location - close enough to town centre. We were in a room at the front but didn't hear any traffic noise. Good continental breakfast which set us up nicely for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Netisimmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews