We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
34
23
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
23
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ample parking stayed for nights last minute yogurt attention to detail castle cheese breakfast wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is more of a boutique hotel than a B&B having twelve rooms, the one we stayed in was large and decorated in a traditional style although it was up three flights of stairs and was not en-suite although it did have a private bathroom.

The location is great with a decent amount of public parking just outside the hotel and only a few minutes walk to the centre of town with its bars and restaurants.

The breakfast was a traditional continental affair with fresh bread, cheese and ham all of which was nice although the coffee which came with it was served in small cups and not refilled regularly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Based on recent reviews we selected this B&B for a 2 day Xmas stay in Belgium. I understand that the owners wanted to keep it minimal in line with age of the building. But hey guy's you could have made the bed and cleaned the bathroom after our first night. Or is this normal for a B&B ?

Room Tip: Watch out for the upper floors. Steep stairs and floors that creak.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteNBarb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were in Belgium cycling the Flanders Route...........we seldom book rooms in advance because of our "means" of transportation: bicycles. After a 1/2 day of cycling we came upon the K&K. A family run B&B that is unique to say the least. An old historic building right around the corner from the Market Square. The furnishings and the decor are as if you are in a museum. Fantastic. The rooms are quiet and clean and the breakfast great. Julie and Caroline pointed us in the right direction for lunch in a local pub on the Square and later made dinner reservations for us at nice restaurant. What set this apart from all the other places we've stayed is their commitment to their guests. We left behind a converter/charger for our camera. The K&K tracked us down via texting to let us know we had left it behind! Unheard of here in the States. They sent the charger/converter overnight to our next stop at their expense. Again, something that would not normally be done in the States.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Thomas320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

On our most recent cycling trip, this time in Belgium, whereby we did a 250 mile "loop" thru Flanders and only booking hotels, Inns, and B&B's at the last minute we literally rode to this great find. A family run enterprise........the furnishings are all antique and the common areas of the sitting room, dinning room, living room, etc almost have a museum or art gallery feel. After cycling for hours, the look and feel of the K&K was all worth while. What sets this apart from so much else was the fact that we left behind a charger/converter for our camera. The K&K contacted us via e-mail because we never knew we left it behind; they made arrangements to send it overnight to our next and last stop on our trip.........the hotel was a life-saver! Just their personal touch with all............especially during our stay made this trip to Belgium memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Late on a cool rainy evening we found a welcoming oasis with easy free parking close by the delightful market square .

Enjoyed a memorable stay in room 2 - classic high ceiling - garden view from balcony .
Breakfast of tasty breads yoghurt jams and an unexpected light fluffy soufflé omelette with brown sugar !

Despite TV free and a hop down a few steps to our loo our stay was most enjoyable. Caroline our hostess is most attentive.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews