We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cafe but nice view”
Review of Cote Mer

Cote Mer
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Arzon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice view overlooking the port navalo, but the snacks and drinks were average though.

We had few drinks and ice creams, affordable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank putriguillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

This was the best resto we visited in Arzon. Very warm welcome, and an excellent table with a very good view over the port. Great meal too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had the tuna and ginger after oysters to start with . The tuna was perfectly seared and delicious served with plenty of vegetables a cafe gourmand to follow finished an excellent meal we will definitely be returning

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JuliaO567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

On a hot sunny day, the shaded canopy was welcome- as was the chilled wine! We went for the set proce lunch , with plenty of choice for all of us including fish and salad , and finished with a hefty piece of Far Breton, the local custard cake
I would recommend if you are in the area- not the cheapest , but lovely service and a great location.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank awayaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has always been at the "pretty basic" end of the scale: Galettes, Crocque Monsieur, etc, etc. Good tasty food, relatively cheap and no pretensions. It has clearly undergone a transformation under new management/ ownership. The menu is much more sophisticated but the ambiance still relaxed and the service good. We liked it as it was but like this make-over even better. If you have visited before this year come back and try the new version, I believe you will be pleasantly surprised. It is, of course, rather more expensive than it was but still mid-range.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Mer also viewed

 
 

Been to Cote Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing