We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les chambres du Cosquer
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Saint Thegonnec(Saint-Thegonnec)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Morlaix(St-Martin-des-Champs)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Le Passiflore(Saint-Pol-de-Leon)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Apotheis(Saint-Thegonnec)
Booking.com
View Deal
Ar Presbital Koz(Saint-Thegonnec)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If you are in the area, don't hesitate for a minute to stay in Les Chambres du Cosquer!!! It's a great value for money with a very high quality! I and my husband stayed in the very spacious and cozy Captain's Room. Much attention to the detail: tissues with an embroidery white fabric cover, DVD with some films (included The Reader in English), a home-made guide in English (they had it also in other languages) with some tips about the region, heated towel hanger, very high quality towels (thick and absorvent), 2 complimentary bottles of waters, caramels, comfy bed, LCD TV, nice decoration, etc, etc..
You can notice that it is managed with care and love! Nathalie was a very friendly host with good advises
The best to the ned: the super-delicious breakfast! We had several kinds of bread (all that we tasted were good, but we din't have space to try them all!), delicious home-made scones, jams, Yoghurts, and muffins! Cofee, milk, tea or chocolat, as you prefer. There was also pineapple and oranges! What else could we ask? Healthy and delicious! The best bedroom and breakfast of our holidays (and certainly not the most expensive!).
The only regret was to have stayed only for 1 night!
Thank you Nathalie for your hospitality!
Clara and Helder Gaspar - Portugal

Room Tip: If you have kids, Captain's room is very adequate as it has another room in the first floor with 2 single beds! All rooms are very quite!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CIVOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We have now stopped at Cosquer twice and will continue to return. Set in beautiful surroundings
it offers superb accommodation, each room has its own front door leading into a small sitting area
with a well appointed bathroom leading off and a wooden staircase up to a spacious bedroom with tv and dvd - for english speaking only guests would suggest you pack the odd dvd in your
mother tongue! It is very hard to find anything but superlatives about Les chambres - our hosts
Nathalie and Frederic Busson are delightful and very helpful. They serve breakfast in a rustic
dining room next to to one's room and with fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, chocolate, -whatever -
accompanied with croissants, baguettes and Frederic's home made scones - these he has perfectioned with the aid of Jaimie Oliver - and is now a gold medallist! You must go and see for yourselves! Cyn and Barry Smith, Helen's Bay, Co Down, Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our room had 2 floors - bathroom and little sitting corner on the ground floor, and the bedroom and upstairs. We loved the rainbow shower and the bed the most as they are very comfortable. Besides, a TV with French channels, a hairdryer, a water boiler, cups, mineral water, and abundant of tea and coffee bags, caramels for us to use and enjoy. It was the most economic room they offered and it was with such great value of money.

Natalia and Frederic are both very friendly and I like very much that they prepared a little brochure in English and in German with their recommendations on where to eat and what to do.

Breakfast was served in a different room and we could use it in the evening as well. There were plenty of brochures about the area for reading. Breakfast was delicious with freshly pressed orange juice, fruit, bread, yogurt/cheese, homemade cakes and coffee/tea/chocolate. We stayed 3 nights there and the cakes were different every morning

The only disadvantage is that there was no Wi Fi but only wired internet available in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonKMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here on the final night of a short cycling tour on our way back to Roscoff. What a find! This was by far the nicest accommodation we found in France and definitely the best value. We had our own little annex which included a double room with a very comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom and a further upstairs room with two single beds. It was clean, beautifully decorated, state of the art bathroom in a quiet rural location. The breakfast was simple but adequate and the owners very friendly although speak little English. The nearest restaurant was a 10 min bike ride and a creperie offering cider and crepes and nothing else! Tasty all the same. The nicest thing about this b+b is that you have your own space separate the the main house so you don't feel like you are intruding at all. It was fantastic value for money, we would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinkywinky79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews