We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B to take as headquarter to explore Brittany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les chambres du Cosquer
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This B&B is few kilometers outside of St. Thégonnec on the country side. It is easily found by following the instructions on their website and the blue signs along the small roads. The complex of amazing stone buildings is very well taken care of, and the owners welcomed us very friendly. We had booked the room "Le Capitaine" which is a very large room with a mezzanine if traveling with kids or two couples. The bathroom is big and well equipped, with plenty of room to store your things and a spacious and wonderful shower. The owner explained us that in order to keep our privacy, rooms were only serviced upon request (as often as we liked) so if you want your room to be cleaned, your linens or towels to be changed, just ask for it and Nathalie will happily do.

Breakfast is served in a separate room along with other guests (independent tables). While some people will find it to some extent simple, we thought it was a delicious and perfect breakfast to start the day: coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fresh orange juice (hard to find these days!), homemade yogurt, cheese, different bread and jam types and fruits.

So when it comes to the facilities (which by the way include free parking inside the property, free WIFI and a small outdoor pool) I have to say everything was perfect.

Now, if there is one particular reason why I like lodging in B&B is the more personal service which is provided and the first-hand information that is usually shared with customers. And here is where Nathalie makes a BIG difference: I have never received so much useful information at any other B&B. Just the moment we formalized the reservation, we received a mail with lots of useful links with information on the area. Afterwards during our stay, Nathalie would ask each guest over breakfast what the plans for the day were. Based on this, she would provide us with all kinds of useful information and suggestions: from weather forecast, road conditions (important when agricultures are marching towards Paris with tractors in the highway!) to places to eat, hiking routes, alternative places to visit... and she would offer as well guide books and maps to borrow. Her knowledge on the area is so vast, we ended up changing our plans one day and visiting some awesome, almost tourist free places in the coast and two more days we let her pretty much suggest us places to go. If you are into hiking, she will know about hiking routes. If you are more into history and sightseeing old cities and towns, she will know about this. We loved all of her suggestions and discovered some wonderful places out of the touristic route we would have missed otherwise.

Thanks for such a wonderful stay, Nathalie and Frédéric!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Strongly recommended. Location is beautiful and each room is lovely decorated. Very high quality.
Nathalie was a fantastic host and very nice during our vacation. She was very interested in making us a enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giampaolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Had a lovely nights rest here after cycling from Roscoff. Beautifully designed rooms, very comfortable bed, and great shower. The house and grounds were lovely and the pool, though small looked very enticing. But the best bit was the breakfast - it was one of our best meals, so simple so french and so delicious. The creperie in the nearby village was yummy too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexColls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Chambres du Cosquer after a wedding nearby.

Beautiful B&B - the rooms are just amazing, and at this price it's a bargain!

Breakfast was all fresh and home-made products, the place was very quiet and we had a great time there.

It's just a shame we didn't have the time to try the (small) swimming pool, and also that check in time is quite late and restricted (6 to 8pm).

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

If you are in the area, don't hesitate for a minute to stay in Les Chambres du Cosquer!!! It's a great value for money with a very high quality! I and my husband stayed in the very spacious and cozy Captain's Room. Much attention to the detail: tissues with an embroidery white fabric cover, DVD with some films (included The Reader in English), a home-made guide in English (they had it also in other languages) with some tips about the region, heated towel hanger, very high quality towels (thick and absorvent), 2 complimentary bottles of waters, caramels, comfy bed, LCD TV, nice decoration, etc, etc..
You can notice that it is managed with care and love! Nathalie was a very friendly host with good advises
The best to the ned: the super-delicious breakfast! We had several kinds of bread (all that we tasted were good, but we din't have space to try them all!), delicious home-made scones, jams, Yoghurts, and muffins! Cofee, milk, tea or chocolat, as you prefer. There was also pineapple and oranges! What else could we ask? Healthy and delicious! The best bedroom and breakfast of our holidays (and certainly not the most expensive!).
The only regret was to have stayed only for 1 night!
Thank you Nathalie for your hospitality!
Clara and Helder Gaspar - Portugal

Room Tip: If you have kids, Captain's room is very adequate as it has another room in the first floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CIVOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les chambres du Cosquer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les chambres du Cosquer

Address: le Cosquer | Le Cosquer, 29410 Saint-Thegonnec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Saint-Thegonnec
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Thegonnec
Price Range: $113 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nathalie and Frederic are happy to welcome you in their guest house of charm in the Finistere. Three rooms of charm independent, a garden and a heated swimming pool from May to October, will allow you to relax and discover the wonders of the Bay of Morlaix and parish enclosures which must Saint Thegonnec, hiking in the Monts d'Arree or Huelgoat Forest, follow the GR34 along the Pink Granite Coast to the Crozon peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Les chambres du Cosquer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing