We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in good location”
Review of Hotel Antirides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Antirides
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed for four nights in a Standard Room and were happy with our choice. Unfortunately no sea view from our room (I think it was room 21), but we still enjoyed our little balcony above the main street facing the village side. The room was good for the price, only complaint would be the very small shower. The whole hotel is well-maintained and clean, the pool is nice, and the staff are lovely - especially Nikos at the front desk, who had great advice on things to do, and interesting information about life in Greece in general. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but ok with a selection of eggs, pastries, cakes and fruit.
The location of the hotel is very good, just a few metres from the closest small beach, and a leisurly 10 minute walk from the centre of Naoussa. We would opt for Naoussa again for our next visit - such a picturesque town with many good restaurants and bars, and a great location for visiting beaches on the east coast. Even though Hotel Antirides does not have its own parking space, we never faced problems finding a spot for our rental car on the main street next to the hotel - although things can get a bit tricky after 20:00-21:00, when people from other parts of the island arrive to spend the evening in Naoussa. All in all a very enjoyable stay - thanks to the Antirides team!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Been in Antirides hotel in June and loved it in every aspect.
Hospitality, architecture of unique vision, charming - clean rooms, quiet but central location, view to die for, breakfast home made of top notch quality.
The owner welcomed us warmly, and she gave every little info on what to do and see in Naoussa.
We loved the swimming pool as well, very refreshing for a quick swim to get a bit of coolness :)
When in Naoussa, Antirides is where we'll go.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank hydroneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I have been in the hotel a couple of years ago so I decided to go again as I liked it. However, it seems that they have left the hotel in its destiny.
-Bedsheets were dirty with stains (see photos) even the second day that they replaced them
- duvet cover was so old (see pic)
- the bathroom was tiny and not enough space to have a shower, also the shower curtain was so short that all the water was coming to the rooms entrance.
- TV cables where hanging
- holes on the wall
Breakfast was expected but not well presented and not very comfortable to move around the table.
- internet was not working in the room and was very slow in public areas


I had the impression that they will appreciate if a customer return to their hotel, however it seems that I was wrong, as they gave me a worst room.

During the checkout they ask me to pay 2 more receipts from previous customers. However I told them that the days on receipt were older and I didn't pay

Sorry but they will have to reconsider their stars. It us definitely a B&B and not a 3 star hotel

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Anastasios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We have spent 6 days in the hotel and it was a very nice stay.
The hotel is orginal and looks like a Monastere.
Very near to the center / port of Naoussa (5 min by walk)
We have had a very warm welcome from the manager !
The breakfast is good.
We have also taste the wine which was very nice too.

We recommande this hotel for your stay in Naoussa!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank philippechague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Two couples from sydney and amsterdam, stayed for 3 nights. Family run establishment, obvioulsy managed with love. 5min slow walk to a lovely beach and 10 mins slow walk to town. Great veiws of ocean. Beautiful marble floors and detailing in rooms. Modern bathrooms and fixtures. Soft sheets. Very clean, nil hygiene concerns. Hot and cold options for breakfast both very tasty, many options- cold meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, spinach and cheese pies, fruit, yogurt, cakes, breads HEAPS! Yum:) we all really enjoyed our time here and after 12 days island hopping we continue to look back at this hotel with the fondest memories.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank allythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 km away
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
#23 of 45 in Naoussa
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Naoussa Hotel
Naoussa Hotel
#33 of 45 in Naoussa
44 reviews
0.0 km away
Joseph Studios
Joseph Studios
#28 of 45 in Naoussa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 45 in Naoussa
177 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Manos
Hotel Manos
#15 of 45 in Naoussa
206 reviews
0.0 km away
Anemoi Resort
Anemoi Resort
#16 of 45 in Naoussa
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antirides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antirides

Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $92 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antirides 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Antirides is a luxury hotel located at the village of Naoussa in the island of Paros above the Piperi beach, 300m from the village square and its port with the Venencian castle. Distances: 20km from the Paros community airport, 10km from the Parikia port, 80m from the nearest beach and 300m from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Antirides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antirides Hotel Cyclades
Hotel Antirides Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing