We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Kanale's Rooms & Suites(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senia Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manto(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoumis Studios(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zefi Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roussos Beach Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemoi Resort(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Christina(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
1,145
158
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
158
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahis teamour honeymoonkolymbithres beachbeautiful hotelsea viewgreek islandsthe hotel managerrented a carrooms are spaciousminute driveexplore the islandbuffet breakfaststayed longervisiting paroslovely poolbeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights and from the time we checked in to the day we checked out I can only say that we were truely happy. In fact on the second night we ventured out for dinner only two release that we had a far better option by staying in house and eating.

Nothing was too hard for the staff. The place is spotless and the staff very attentive. One day they did however forget my beer and 10 minutes later I gave them a friendly wave to remind them. My beer turned up immediately and on the house! Small thing but a sign of how they take their service levels.

In the last 3 months we have stayed at some 30 hotels across Europe and while this is not a 5 star city hotel their service standards are definitely 5 star. These people seem to truely care about their guests.

I am more than happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertNYCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
75
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels on the island for many reasons but particularly the service. From the moment we arrived, nothing was a problem and the staff (incl. Nikos the hotel manager) were constantly available for any request. They were friendly, efficient and v.professional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved St Andrea! It's right on the sea with wonderful views. The pool is large with tons of seating and umbrellas and great service. Breakfast every morning is buffet with tons of options. The hotel is very helpful to book taxis and tours anytime. Happy hour at the pool everyday at 4 PM! 6€ taxi into Naoussa for dinner with tons of options.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is exactly as described in many reviews. Beautiful grounds, very nice pool, amazing views, very good breakfast (but no fresh orange juice or made-to-order egg dishes, but then, I'm not that bothered) and very well-trained staff. The rooms (with DVD player! DVDs are available at reception, if you feel the need to watch TV on holiday) are also very spacious, we were upgraded to a junior suite from a double room so that our 10-year-old had enough space for a pull-out bed.
The transfer to/from the port (15 minutes away) is 20 Euros, to the airport (30 minutes away) 35 Euros with the hotel's own shuttle bus which you can book at reception.
The sun loungers are extremely (!!!) comfortable and you can get free pool towels at the pool bar which offers a variety of not too pricey snacks and drinks. Free WiFi is also very good in all areas.

I really liked the hotel, but... (and that's not the hotel's fault): it's a bit in the middle of nowhere. It's surrounded by other hotels and I didn't see a supermarket in easy walking distance. Yes, the views are great, but there are no pavements to speak of if you want to walk to Naoussa. There is a bus stop about 100 metres away which takes you to the port town of Parikia and to Naoussa on the other side of the street (bus tickets can be bought on the bus for 2 Euros p.p.) appr. every 30 minutes, but then you have to consider that the bus timetable only states the time the bus leaves its point of origin and then add the approximate time it should get to your bus stop.

We walked into Naoussa on our first night and back and it was quite an adventure as there are no traffic lights and a lot sharp turns along the road and not even sand to walk on. It's pitch black. So you have to be extremely careful not to get run over. The speed limit is 30 km/h, but most people drive around 70-80 km/h. So if you want to take a spontaneous walk into Naoussa (about 20-25 minutes) or walk back, I wouldn't recommend it, take a cab instead (not sure how much that would be). But, as I said, nothing to do with the hotel (they might benefit from offering a free-shuttle a few times a day).
If you like to spend your days by the lovely pool, ordering tasteful snacks and drinks and are not bothered by ordering a cab or standing on the bus (it's quite full) or have a rental car when you want to visit other places, then it's a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank shedevilNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were staying (ten adults in total - 5 rooms) for 5 nights in July 2017. Niko and his staff were fantastic and very obliging, nothing was to much trouble. Fantastic pool area with ample sun beds. Great outlook over the bay. Excellent breakfasts. We enjoyed a family dinner at the restaurant, the food, wine and service was excellent, and great value. The hotel transfer to and from the port were great fun. Well done Victor. We would thoroughly recommend the Saint Andrea for anyone wanting to have a relaxing time at a great resort on Paros.

Room Tip: We would recommend a balcony room with a sea view near the reception area.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cagmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews