We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 6 night stay”
Review of Almira Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naoussa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Almira Suites
Ranked #2 of 44 Naoussa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent the first part of our two week holiday at the Almira Suites. We have had a very enjoyable stay. The suites are decorated to a high standard with comfortable and crisp white bedding. The views over the sea are beautiful. Breakfast is of a very good standard with locally sourced fresh ingredients and homemade cakes each day. Omelettes , fried eggs, pastries, Greek yoghurts, nuts , cereals , cheeses etc etc. Mariza and her brother go out of their way to ensure you have a good holiday. Would return. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank vickysoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Excellent family run hotel .

We have been around the world to so many places , Almira Suites is now on the top of our list among others and can be easily compared with a 5 star hotel.

The hotel is located in a very convenient area in front of the sea , close to the beaches for swimming and night life in Naoussa where are a lot of fish restaurants , coffee places and all kind of shops for shopping around.

We were so pleased with my wife to choose the right place for our vacations and stay in this Cyclades style hotel.

We could feel the sea breeze in the afternoons drinking our Greek coffee in our balcony.

Mariza was so cute ,always smiling very helpful in giving us the information needed and the right directions to find things around Paros island , very knowledgable , well educated and smart. She was always there with a big smile to take care of us.

Dimitris was our favorite Cook , but preparing the delicious home made breakfast for us kept him so busy in the kitchen that we could rarely see him and when we did that was the time for him to come to us and ask if we were pleased with the breakfast and get his credits. He is also well educated and a talented photographer which he is not advertising.

Both of them were so polite and any one from day one could realize that they were raised with good manners.

The rest of the staff was also very efficient - Everything in our room was perfect . The room was cool ,kept clean and in a very good condition everyday by the hotel staff.

We would strongly recommend this place and this is not a coincidence the Owners of this hotel have a well experienced background in the hotel business which makes the difference.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tongalidis_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Almira Suites is a real gem!A wonderful family-run hotel which offers great accommodation and makes you feel home comparing to the big industrialised hotels. Homemade breakfast, clean rooms, the best sea view make the place worth visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtsouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very convenient and close to Naousa. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful . We really liked the breakfast which was enriched everyday by something new.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evangelos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The staff always greet you with a smile. The location is serene, lovely, and right by the water. Breakfast is fresh and superb, with lots of homemade treats.

Pros:
-Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful.
-Clean and quaint rooms
-Peaceful and beautiful setting (somewhat isolated from the "action", which is good or bad depending what you want)
-About a 30 minute walk from Kolymbrithes beach
-Great for families. We traveled with our 18 month old and we were not the only family there with a toddler.
-Free Wifi

Cons
-Really don't have any. But I'll mark this as a con depending on what you want: you will need a car to get places from here as the roads to food/entertainment are not really walkable and it would be a pretty far walk! We enjoyed being a little far from it all though. You will be surrounded by others hotels and beautiful water and land!

It was an absolutely dreamy place to stay on an already dreamy island :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shirin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 47 in Naoussa
449 reviews
2 km away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 47 in Naoussa
127 reviews
1 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Naoussa Hills Boutique Resort
0.1 km away
Saint Andrea Seaside Resort
0.7 km away
Alexandros Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almira Suites

Address: Kolybithres, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Naoussa
Hotel Class:3 star — Almira Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Almira Suites Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing