We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you had family who owned a hotel in Paradise, this would be the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We cannot say enough about this exquisite beach-front hotel.If you've traveled in Europe, you know a family of 6 is tough sledding. George and his staff treated us like family--even picking us up from the ferry station with his son Demetrius. The rooms were first rate, including a suite that opened into two rooms with a hot tub on the kids' side! We spent each night on our balcony overlooking the beach (and they didn't mind me playing guitar for my wife during sunset).

The rooms included a fine breakfast and the hotel staff was absolutely brilliant--down to their smiles and local restaurant recommendations. They were an exceptional and happy team. The bar was open late at night and the lunch menu was excellent--and cost-effective.

And then there's the beach itself. The hotel provides comfortable chairs and umbrellas. The staff constantly checks on you. And the sea is magnificent in this spot. We had a hard time leaving the hotel because the beach was perfect. Good snorkeling for kids, too.

We stayed many places on this trip, but none matched the hospitality, setting, and value offered by Kalypso Hotel. We will most definitely return and spend time with our new family in Paros! Thank you George, Demetrius, Litha and Vaslliki (both of whom gave us perfect restaurant recommendations), and the rest of the staff! We will never forget you or our week in Paros.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YUM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Διευθυντής at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests ,
Thank you so much for your nice review!
We really appreciate your words that encourage us a lot to getting better and better every single day.
Be sure that we are always taking care of our guests like this and we are trying as much us we can to do the best, so as to see them happy and satisfied from their holidays.
Thanks for once again and we are really looking forward to accommodate you again.
Best regards,
Kalypso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

After reading the positive reviews about this hotel this past May, I took a chance and so happy I did. My mother and I travel together and we rarely want to go back to a place twice, because there is so much in the world to see, but we have often mentioned how we want to come back to this exact spot and hotel. It felt like a relaxing and beautiful oasis full of positive people. The staff was amazing, the rooms absolutely lovely, and very descent breakfast. There is a lovely bar with a great bartender, we loved him. The manager was so friendly and all the staff wanted us to feel at home. Its a 5-10 minute walk to town, and located on a cove away from any noise. We have decided this is our "happy place". We could't believe how lovely for such a great price Thank you for such a great stay! - Ashley and Jackie, NYC

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ashley and Jackie,

It's an honor for us, to be named as your "happy place"! The positivity and passion of every member of our team, is inspired by our guests! Therefore, we also like to thank you, for choosing our "seafront experience" for your stay in Naoussa! We hope you had a pleasant return to New York and, even though we accommodate many visitors through the year, both of you are remembered.

We have a feeling that you will visit Paros island again in the future and that we will see you then!

Sincerely from Paros,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I loved this hotel. It is very cozy, comfortable. The bathroom is clean and modern. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfast buffet. BEAUTIFUL beach right outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All the recommendations they gave me were amazing and helped me enjoy the island even more. I would definitely recommend you stay here. There is a bike rental shop really close, and it is within walking distance of Naousa's center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kevin A,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the community! We are happy that our recommendations had positive impute on your vacation in Naoussa. That is why we are here for! We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay in our "seafront experience". The beach right in front of our hotel is a perfect start of another relaxing, vacation day on Paros island.

Thank you for recommending us to travelers from around the word and we hope you choose Kalypso again in the future, for a relaxing stay!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed in one of the Kalypso villas, not the hotel. The villa Angelica was fantastic! We were four couples and an 18 year old child. There was ample room in this updated, four bed room villa. Each bedroom had its own modern bathroom. There was a small living area on the ground floor and a large living area on the second floor that opened to the most beautiful view of the Aegean Sea that you could imagine. You are steps away from swimming and the beach. There are also two washers in the hotel. You have to dry the old fashion way, outdoors. The hotel advertisement does not do the villa justice. It claims to be three levels but in our estimation it was a five level house.

The hotel had all of the amenities you could ask for and the front desk help was first class. They helped us with cabs and to rent a car locally. The hotel buffet is well worth the 8 euro cost. You can't beat that price for the quality and quantity in all of Naoussa. The owner was GREAT. He picked us up at the port and brought us to the villa. To get to village is a bit of a walk, 10 minutes at least and lots of stairs. We didn't mind. I travel frequently and this is one of the top villas I stayed in with such a large number of people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear jmsaw,

Thank you for such an extensive description of your stay in our "seafront experience"! As you are an experience traveler, the fact that our villa was one of the top you stayed in, honors us deeply. We always like to under-promise but over-deliver regarding our services and the level of hospitality. Doing that, we are able to make a small surprise our guests.

We hope our island and our accommodation will appear on you vacation plans once again in the future!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel with more than 4star facilities. Welcome drink worth 20 euro plus bottle of water. Wonderful High end shower. Gorgeous breakfast. Not to mention the beautiful beach just couple of steps from hotel room. Had breakfast with views to live for. Staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was the Ac seem to be acting up. Otherwise it was an excellent hotel. Best stay in our 9 day Greece island hopping tour. Would love to go back to kalypso.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank True2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear True2327,

Judging by the title of your review and your words we made you vacation in Paros memorable! Thank you for speaking so highly of our services, facilities and staff.
We hope that the issue with AC was a minor and we too would like you to visit our "seafront experience" again in the future!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
1 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
1.1 km away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
290 reviews
1.1 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 47 in Naoussa
127 reviews
0.3 km away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#19 of 47 in Naoussa
35 reviews
12.3 km away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#9 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $88 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing