We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$327
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel & Apartments(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joseph Studios(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senia Hotel(Naoussa)
US$275
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Studios(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
268
91
19
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
91
19
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownervilla stellabalcony overlooking the beachsmall treesthe water is crystal clearwaters edgeseven nightssmall sandy beachdestination weddingextra roomstaff went out of their waylounge chairsten minute walkliving arearelaxing vacationfew metersexploring the island
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

After reading the positive reviews about this hotel this past May, I took a chance and so happy I did. My mother and I travel together and we rarely want to go back to a place twice, because there is so much in the world to see, but we have often mentioned how we want to come back to this exact spot and hotel. It felt like a relaxing and beautiful oasis full of positive people. The staff was amazing, the rooms absolutely lovely, and very descent breakfast. There is a lovely bar with a great bartender, we loved him. The manager was so friendly and all the staff wanted us to feel at home. Its a 5-10 minute walk to town, and located on a cove away from any noise. We have decided this is our "happy place". We could't believe how lovely for such a great price Thank you for such a great stay! - Ashley and Jackie, NYC

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Ashley and Jackie,

It's an honor for us, to be named as your "happy place"! The positivity and passion of every member of our team, is inspired by our guests! Therefore, we also like to thank you, for choosing our "seafront experience" for your stay in Naoussa! We hope you had a pleasant return to New York and, even though we accommodate many visitors through the year, both of you are remembered.

We have a feeling that you will visit Paros island again in the future and that we will see you then!

Sincerely from Paros,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I loved this hotel. It is very cozy, comfortable. The bathroom is clean and modern. Good air conditioning. Nice breakfast buffet. BEAUTIFUL beach right outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All the recommendations they gave me were amazing and helped me enjoy the island even more. I would definitely recommend you stay here. There is a bike rental shop really close, and it is within walking distance of Naousa's center.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Kevin A,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the community! We are happy that our recommendations had positive impute on your vacation in Naoussa. That is why we are here for! We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay in our "seafront experience". The beach right in front of our hotel is a perfect start of another relaxing, vacation day on Paros island.

Thank you for recommending us to travelers from around the word and we hope you choose Kalypso again in the future, for a relaxing stay!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed in one of the Kalypso villas, not the hotel. The villa Angelica was fantastic! We were four couples and an 18 year old child. There was ample room in this updated, four bed room villa. Each bedroom had its own modern bathroom. There was a small living area on the ground floor and a large living area on the second floor that opened to the most beautiful view of the Aegean Sea that you could imagine. You are steps away from swimming and the beach. There are also two washers in the hotel. You have to dry the old fashion way, outdoors. The hotel advertisement does not do the villa justice. It claims to be three levels but in our estimation it was a five level house.

The hotel had all of the amenities you could ask for and the front desk help was first class. They helped us with cabs and to rent a car locally. The hotel buffet is well worth the 8 euro cost. You can't beat that price for the quality and quantity in all of Naoussa. The owner was GREAT. He picked us up at the port and brought us to the villa. To get to village is a bit of a walk, 10 minutes at least and lots of stairs. We didn't mind. I travel frequently and this is one of the top villas I stayed in with such a large number of people.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear jmsaw,

Thank you for such an extensive description of your stay in our "seafront experience"! As you are an experience traveler, the fact that our villa was one of the top you stayed in, honors us deeply. We always like to under-promise but over-deliver regarding our services and the level of hospitality. Doing that, we are able to make a small surprise our guests.

We hope our island and our accommodation will appear on you vacation plans once again in the future!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect hotel with more than 4star facilities. Welcome drink worth 20 euro plus bottle of water. Wonderful High end shower. Gorgeous breakfast. Not to mention the beautiful beach just couple of steps from hotel room. Had breakfast with views to live for. Staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was the Ac seem to be acting up. Otherwise it was an excellent hotel. Best stay in our 9 day Greece island hopping tour. Would love to go back to kalypso.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank True2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear True2327,

Judging by the title of your review and your words we made you vacation in Paros memorable! Thank you for speaking so highly of our services, facilities and staff.
We hope that the issue with AC was a minor and we too would like you to visit our "seafront experience" again in the future!

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

we booked late here due to circumstances beyond our control and could only get seven nights. Giorgos made sure that we were looked after and several e mails later we booked a room which had a lovely view over the hotel grounds and out to sea. Sun beds in the gardens with umbrellas made the stay more comfortable with easy access to the adjacent beach.The rooms were light and airy with plenty of space and kept clean. 10-15 minutes walk into Naoussa centre so excellently placed.

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms or you may end up at the rear of the hotel adjacent to the roads
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypsoparos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear JOHN C,

We are happy that we managed to offer you a last minute solution for your vacation. It is in our culture to help our guests in any way we can, in order for them to have a deserved and relaxing stay on Paros island! It's an indulgent to read that you liked our seafront location and our facilities. It's a privilege to be located just seconds from the beach and few minutes away from the crowded Naoussa center. It would be nice to see you again, for another lovely vacation in Paros.

Sincerely from Naoussa,

Georgos Bafitis
Manager of Kalypso Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews