We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay.... felt like family!”
Review of Hotel Swiss Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Home
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We visited for 3 days and were treated so beautifully by the owners and their family who also works there. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Anna offered to teach me how to cook some Greek dishes, their son gave us rides into Naoussa, and the food was delicious and comforting. Breakfast was simple, and dinner was charming with home-style dishes. Loved it and would go back anytime!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Director of Sales at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We were very happy to hear that you liked the food. We strive to create the ideal Greek plate with local produce. We do always work hard to deliver the high level of comfort, service and food quality which you have enjoyed.

Many thanks for your comments and we would be honored to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with three other friends in May. We were looked after so well by the hotel owners and staff. It's a great hotel too, nice pool area and we enjoyed our meals and wine too. Easy to get in to town and a good beach. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ids16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Many thanks for the very kind comments. Indeed, the service we provide, is the corner stone of the experience/ambience that we want our visitors have while staying in our hotel.

I also hope that you will return sometime next year with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We wanted to stay in a real Greek hotel and not somewhere that could be anywhere in the world.
Hotel Swiss Home was a great choice. Genuine Greek family hospitality yet a really well run hotel.
The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. Proper beds, which to be honest isn't always the case in some Greek hotels. In fact I slept better here than I do at home. Great views across the gardens to the sea or to the hillside behind.
There is also a beautiful pool area.
The owners Anna and Marco are so welcoming and Anna an amazing Cook. Don't miss her Moussaka!
Breakfast is extensive with everything from fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey to breads pastries and even omelettes.
The hotel doesn't have a big staff, it's all family run and they all go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay and tell you everything you'll ever need to know about the island.
I'm sure there are more expensive, luxury hotels on the island but none will give you such a genuinely
homely experience.
We will definitely return and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RileyFay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Director of Sales at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RileyFay86
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Swiss Home Hotel.
It will help our future visitors to understand what to expect from our hotel.
The fact that you mention that you slept even better than you do at home means a lot to us.
Anna was delighted to read your comments about the food and breakfast.
She thinks that food she prepares should be like she feeds her family.
Your review serves as a confirmation to all of us that our efforts in the creating a family experience have been successful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future when you come back in Paros Island.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My family and myself stayed here for two nights. Although a little bit far from the beaches and the town it's a great place. The Hotel is cosy and the room was great. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home straight away, especially Marcos who chatted away to us like we were part of the family. Marcos would bring us to places like the beach and down to the port for an early morning ferry journey. That was very handy for us as some of the buses didn't go were we wanted to. The food was also very delicious, homemade cooking by mama gave you a taste of trade Greek food.
There is also a beautiful little pool area out the back fabulous for a sunbathe and a swim.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DT412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Director of Sales at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfull comments about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to “Swiss Home” in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel has a beautiful view to the Sea and a lovely decent sized swimming pool of it's own.

The location is a little outside Naoussa in the direction of the nicest beach, so whilst transport isn't essential, bicycles would be a great idea to peddle down to the beach. We hired little buggies that made getting around a breeze.

When we had a night out in Naoussa and no Taxi was available the owner helpfully drove us in. They also picked us up and dropped us off to the Ferry which we weren't expecting at all.

That brings me to what is really the best thing about this hotel, the fantastic welcome of the Polycandriotis family. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, really the nicest hosts I can think of.

The rooms are simple but good and with lovely views.

The food at the hotel is home cooked very good quality traditional Greek and the breakfast is a good range of local cheeses, cakes, breads etc. along with good home made omelettes.

The Isalnd is beautiful and the hosting here so friendly, it makes a perfect relaxing break.

Room Tip: ask for a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Iestyn1983
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed yourself. The whole family endeavour to ensure all our guests have a fantastic stay.
Your kind words, truly, are the best rewards for us. We try to distinguish from the other hotels on two key points. The Service we provide to every visitor and every visitor feels like in home.
Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
1.5 km away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#3 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
1.4 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
2.5 km away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
154 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 47 in Naoussa
450 reviews
0.5 km away
Anemoi Resort
Anemoi Resort
#17 of 47 in Naoussa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Home

Address: Aligaries, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $85 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Swiss Home 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Swiss Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Home Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing