We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zefi Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roussos Beach Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katerina Mare(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Senia Hotel(Naoussa)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kalypso Hotel & Apartments(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joseph Studios(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
138
36
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
36
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoussakaswimming poolfamily hospitalityhome cookedhome away from homethe ownermin ridea family run businessyogurteuros per personwonderful familytraditional greekmake you feel at homebig balconysecond homerooms are comfortablefantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with three other friends in May. We were looked after so well by the hotel owners and staff. It's a great hotel too, nice pool area and we enjoyed our meals and wine too. Easy to get in to town and a good beach. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ids16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Many thanks for the very kind comments. Indeed, the service we provide, is the corner stone of the experience/ambience that we want our visitors have while staying in our hotel.

I also hope that you will return sometime next year with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We wanted to stay in a real Greek hotel and not somewhere that could be anywhere in the world.
Hotel Swiss Home was a great choice. Genuine Greek family hospitality yet a really well run hotel.
The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. Proper beds, which to be honest isn't always the case in some Greek hotels. In fact I slept better here than I do at home. Great views across the gardens to the sea or to the hillside behind.
There is also a beautiful pool area.
The owners Anna and Marco are so welcoming and Anna an amazing Cook. Don't miss her Moussaka!
Breakfast is extensive with everything from fresh fruit, yoghurt and honey to breads pastries and even omelettes.
The hotel doesn't have a big staff, it's all family run and they all go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay and tell you everything you'll ever need to know about the island.
I'm sure there are more expensive, luxury hotels on the island but none will give you such a genuinely
homely experience.
We will definitely return and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RileyFay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Director of Sales at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear RileyFay86
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with Swiss Home Hotel.
It will help our future visitors to understand what to expect from our hotel.
The fact that you mention that you slept even better than you do at home means a lot to us.
Anna was delighted to read your comments about the food and breakfast.
She thinks that food she prepares should be like she feeds her family.
Your review serves as a confirmation to all of us that our efforts in the creating a family experience have been successful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future when you come back in Paros Island.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

My family and myself stayed here for two nights. Although a little bit far from the beaches and the town it's a great place. The Hotel is cosy and the room was great. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home straight away, especially Marcos who chatted away to us like we were part of the family. Marcos would bring us to places like the beach and down to the port for an early morning ferry journey. That was very handy for us as some of the buses didn't go were we wanted to. The food was also very delicious, homemade cooking by mama gave you a taste of trade Greek food.
There is also a beautiful little pool area out the back fabulous for a sunbathe and a swim.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DT412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Director of Sales at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfull comments about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to “Swiss Home” in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel has a beautiful view to the Sea and a lovely decent sized swimming pool of it's own.

The location is a little outside Naoussa in the direction of the nicest beach, so whilst transport isn't essential, bicycles would be a great idea to peddle down to the beach. We hired little buggies that made getting around a breeze.

When we had a night out in Naoussa and no Taxi was available the owner helpfully drove us in. They also picked us up and dropped us off to the Ferry which we weren't expecting at all.

That brings me to what is really the best thing about this hotel, the fantastic welcome of the Polycandriotis family. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, really the nicest hosts I can think of.

The rooms are simple but good and with lovely views.

The food at the hotel is home cooked very good quality traditional Greek and the breakfast is a good range of local cheeses, cakes, breads etc. along with good home made omelettes.

The Isalnd is beautiful and the hosting here so friendly, it makes a perfect relaxing break.

Room Tip: ask for a Sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iestyn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Iestyn1983
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed yourself. The whole family endeavour to ensure all our guests have a fantastic stay.
Your kind words, truly, are the best rewards for us. We try to distinguish from the other hotels on two key points. The Service we provide to every visitor and every visitor feels like in home.
Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Swiss Home, where the staff welcomed us like family. Lovely home cooked food, a beautiful pool, comfortable rooms. Location close to nice beaches and Naoussa town. Owner even picked us up from the ferry when we arrived and ran us into Naoussa for the night- so helpful in every way. On top of this it was really good value (even after enjoying a lot of the local good white wine by the pool and over dinner).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loukianos, General Manager at Hotel Swiss Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017


Delighted to hear that you liked the food. We strive to create the ideal Greek plate with local produce. We do always work hard to deliver the high level of comfort, service and food quality which you have enjoyed.

Many thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Paros Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews