We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another glorious visit to our favorite hotel comes to an end”
Review of Naoussa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naoussa Hotel
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is now three years in a row that we have traveled to Paros and returned to stay at our favorite hotel the Naoussa Hotel and this year with the added bonus of a new swimming pool!
It's lovely to look out at the pool from a veranda and see the sea just beyond...one beautiful week!
I would most definitely suggest the luxury studio apartments with the sea view but there are also rooms and studios for the economy conscious
Clean comfortable and quiet with bountiful breakfast included served daily by the polite charming hostess.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Harris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here in July 2015. We have children and it was a comfy one bedroom apartment. We could make simple breakfast meals no problem. It was very easy access to Naoussa, nearby beaches and Parikoia wasn't a long drive. The owner is super nice and we had cleaning service every day. The rooms are simple but have everything we needed. We will be back.

Room Tip: room near the street but we weren't bothered by the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristineA444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Naoussa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

It is very hard for me to write a bad review but seeing though staying in this hotel with young children spoilt our holiday I feel I must write a fair an honest review. The owner seemed very nice and hospitable when we arrived and did everything he could to accommodate our changes in our travel dates for two families. However within one hour of arriving at approx 1215pm the owner approached me and advised he had a problem with the children plying in the pool and the noise they were making?? We choose this hotel because there was a pool for the children? The kids were not screaming only playing as well behaved do. I kept them quiet as much as I could for an hour then had to leave the pool area as I felt so on edge. The next day my husband spoke to the owner and went over the pool rules..opening hours were specified from 10am to 8pm. They agreed that between these hours the kids could be in the pool and play. That very afternoon apparently a guest complained because he could not have his siesta (he had his room doors wide open) as the kids were playing in the pool...not to mention the hotel is on a busy busy road with 24hr traffic that makes more noise than children playing. The owner the approached us again and said there was a problem again with the kids playing even after agreeing with my husband that the kids could play. I spoke to the owner and told him that he should advertise the hotel as an adults only complex if he didn't like the "noise" children made...his response "we are very family friendly"?????
I am sure if your a young couple who don't like children or an older couple who like "retirement" type complexes you will have a fantastic time here but for families with young children...avoid at all costs. We ended up having to agree to keep the children out of the pool between the hours of 2pm and 6pm...the hot part of the day that kids just like to have time in the pool! The owner also told us we were free to leave but probably aware every other hotel in Naoussa was fully booked...so we were forced to stay and endure 4 young children begging us to leave everyday!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Naoussa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

We tried to explane the clients that screaming and making noice is not nice for the other clients but seems that did not understand. One double room ( American couple ) left earlier because of the noice and other 2 rooms ( Greeks and Italians ) said that they wanted to leave because they could not listen kids screaming for hours. We believe that respecting others people holidays is important for civilized people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

28 years ago I chose to stay at Hotel Naoussa and have been coming back ever since. The rooms are spacious. There is a beautiful swimming pool. But the real reason to stay here is the owner Harry Maroulidis who is one of the nicest people you'd ever want to meet. He doesn't just have clients he has a huge following of people that come because he has the ability to make your trip special. You won't just have a great stay you will make a new friend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank robinparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

+ve: Nice place, nice clean room, location easy to find, near big supermarket and bakery, good wifi, spacious parking. Very nice and helpful hosts and staff.

-ve: Located on the main road (Naoussa - Parikia) with 24h traffic, which, occasionally, is loud.

Room Tip: Walking to Naoussa is not advised as there are no pavements. A good beach within walking distance (1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0 km away
Joseph Studios
Joseph Studios
#27 of 46 in Naoussa
79 reviews
0 km away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
0 km away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#10 of 46 in Naoussa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Manos
Hotel Manos
#16 of 46 in Naoussa
206 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
446 reviews
0 km away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naoussa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naoussa Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Price Range: $72 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naoussa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Naoussa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naoussa Hotel Paros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing