We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
11
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Probably one of the best holidays we have ever had. Beautiful villa, fully equipped, spotlessly clean and spacious with fabulous outdoor pool. A wonderful way to enjoy the Istrian countryside.
Mario and Laura are fantastic hosts. We couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

After a very tiring journey from Bari we arrived at our Trulli( gorgeous little house) with a nice bottle of wine awaiting us and some nibbles!
During our stay it was very hot and unfortunately the villa did not have a fan at all! We were looking forward for some local meals which we were told cold be asked in advance by citalia, although such was not available at all! The pool was lovely for the first few days then by mid week water had turned murky and eventually green so unable to use! We're explained that due to the hot weather it happened! Ya right more the lack of maintenance on a daily basis! Overall house had what we needed minus fan or air con, but for the price paid could be a bit better! It was also clean! Ok but will not visit again, advertising about the facilities is not realistic and should be updated!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kali3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerraSessana, Proprietario at Terra Sessana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

Dear Guest,
I am sorry for your disappointment.
Most of the difficulties that you report depend on the exceptional wave of hot weather (up to 40 C°) that is lasting for a very long time. This is part of the climate change!
The pool was checked and cleaned constantly as we were monitoring the quality of the water that, although the color turned green, was balanced. The same phenomena has happened to many pools in the aerea and it rely depends on the exceptional heat. During your stay I tried every day to act on the water chemistry to bring color to normality and, in the end, I proceeded to change the water. Unfortunately your stay coincided with this uncomfortable inconvenience that, as you said began in mid-week.
As you know we live next to the Trullo and I am available to answer to your and to the other clients' needs.
If only you had asked me the fan I would be happy to provide one. The Trullo, being built of stone, is naturally cool and does not need, thank god, air conditioning. This is one of the features that make the Trulllo unique.
The fact that you felt the need for a fan confirms the exceptional heat of this period. We have never had that enquiry for the Trullo.
Upon your arrival it has been explained that we do not have a restaurant, but that, as a cultural association, we propose dinners for our guests when there are a minimum of participants. Unfortunately during your stay the other guests did not require this service and so we could not offer dinner.
However I understand your disappointment and I hope that these explanations are useful to clarify the inconvenience.
Best regards.
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

There were three of us in the villa: two adults and one child. We loved the rural and tranquil location, which was nevertheless an easy drive into Ostuni, or to a very unspoilt coastline. The villa was clean and seemed very welcoming (we especially appreciated the complementary bottle of organic wine from the region - and bought more from the owners during our week-long stay). It was fully equipped and in very god condition. In the secluded garden there is a lovely pool, which we enjoyed a lot (especially our grandson!). The owners were terrific; they couldn't have been more helpful. While never in the slightest bit obtrusive, they discretely checked that everything was always satisfactory (in fact it was far more than that: it was excellent). We also enjoyed exploring the region. We would strongly recommend Terra Sessana.

Room tip: There are three villas on the property for rent, of which we had the largest. We didn't get a close look at the others to compare (in part because each is secluded).
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrink42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We returned this May for a second visit to Terra Sessana and would love to go again. I think that says it all.

We had a warm welcome from Mario and his wife. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and fine cuisine of the area and the 2 boys in our party spent most of their time in the pool. It couldn't have been better.

Room tip: We picked the villa that slept 6 because we were a party of 6 but the other 2 villas are equally attractive - one sleeps 4 and the other sleeps 2.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We are a family with two children, we had a fantastic stay in Terra Sessana in Ostuni in August 2012, the place was perfect and cleen , the welcoming so worm and the location very intresting. We hope to be there again.
Thanks
Pamela

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamfredmirkoraffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews