We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
254
267
162
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
267
162
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk into town the key cards busy harbour garden room one night stay bathroom door swimming pool lovely clean hotel catalunya menorca gym mao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

Hotel and booing.com won't listen.
Working going on at both sides of the hotel.
Room was OK,but finishing was a joke ,smoke alarm taped up in both rooms .
Tv wasn't working until last night pool area was just soil
Noise in all area when building work was going on.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 42briany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Worst experience I have had at a hotel ever. The pictures on the brochure are no where near what you get when you arrive at the hotel. It’s like a war zone, the pool and gardens are full of heavy machinery and at 8 am in the morning you will hear mango hammers, chainsaws, heavy machinery and so much noise. When I asked the front desk about this all that was offered was a refund of the rest of my stay if I moved to another hotel!!! I was reluctant at first so agreed to have breakfast included instead. This happened on the first day and the second day they tried to tell me there was no noise and I should not have breakfast. I couldn’t take any more at this stage and left.

Room tip: Do not trust the website, they advertise a beautiful hotel with pool and instead you get a building site
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank richardacostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Very disappointed. No facilities, except breakfast. Restaurant and bars closed for the holiday period. Not advised previous to booking or in time to cancel. Definitely need a car. Misleading information regarding the distance to the port on foot. No information about the hilly terrain, or the amount of very steep steps to get to the post.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Berta J, Director General at Catalonia Mirador des Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear Georgina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are very sorry you got such a bad impression of the hotel although there are a few things we don't understand and we want to clarify.

The facilities of the hotel, despite the low occupancy, are all available. The restaurant is open daily (we just closed some days but give room serice as an option in case you want to eat at the hotel). The bar is open all day long (from 7a.m. to 11 p.m.) and you also have the gym and jacuzzi available daily at the regular opening times.

Concerning the locaton of the hotel and the distances from/to the airport we think that are clear on all websites, so we are not sure what misunderstanding could have happened. In any case we apologise if there is anything we didn't make clear and was an inconvenience for you.

Again we apologise is we gave you any wrong information and we hope despite this you had a nice stay in the island.

We also hope you will give us another chance in the future to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel with views over the port. Room was clean with comfortable bed. Good shower small balcony only big enough for 1 chair. Spa was lovely very chilled place. I choose the hotel as it had a gym but was getting a refurbished 2 days out of my 4 day stay which I didn't know about. Prices at the bar expensive even for a hotel €16.30 for one pint of lager and one very small measured bacardi and coke. 2 small coffees €4.80 which where stone cold so had to be changed. Receptionists where lovely very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank onlynorthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

We always finish our holidays in Menorca with a night or two in this hotel in Mahon and it has always been great.
Clean and nice rooms, friendly staff good facilities and to top it up an amazing breakfast.
The view of the port from the rooms is really good as well.
Location wise it not far from the shops and restaurants of the centre.
The only difficult thing sometimes is finding a place to park near the hotel. But it seems to be the same all around Mahon center.

Room tip: Finding a parking spot is not always easy.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gabrielbS5546VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews