We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
398
98
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
98
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle beach boutique hotel galle fort white beach the pool area is great peace pagoda tuk tuk sri lanka jacuzzi bath pool side deluxe room small touches our honeymoon amazing food top floor stayed here for nights fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and wife recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at the hotel. Staff were very helpful- food was delicious and the view from our room on top floor amazing- looking out over sea towards Galle.
The pool was fantastic and quiet, and the room very large. Comfy bed and all mod cons. Only small hitch was that the shower was not that poweful.
A few min stroll to Jungle Beach or a 20 min walk ( through jungle) to Unawatuna beach or 7-8 min tuktuk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Rob,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels!

Thank you for your great review of our boutique hotel. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the,location, room, food, service from the staff given at Cantaloupe Levels.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to join us again to try your hand at surfing, culinary demonstration, or even to visit our sister property, Cantaloupe Aqua.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We had friend's birthday dinner in there. Wouldn't change a thing. It was amazing everything impeccable!
The food, the service, music playing....

We all tried each others dishes/plates. There is no way of choosing wrong from their menu! Everything is delicious.

The staffs are so welcoming and the team lead by Hasantha are so friendly and professional. We felt so special being there.

Many thanks for a memorable evening and a special hello to Riza, who have given special service for us.

Thank you all for your kindness and making our evening so wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thuan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Thuan,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review from the dinning experience you had at Cantaloupe Levels.

Our hardworking staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests experience true Sri Lankan hospitality, and we are happy to hear that Manager on duty Hasantha and our waiter Riza left a lasting impression.

Glad you enjoyed all the amazing meals provided at the property and had a memorable evening.

Please do visit again and experience a stay with us.

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We were excited to be visiting this hotel after looking at many different options in Sri Lanka. Unfortunately our experience was not a good one. Although staff are pleasant and helpful there was a great deal of incompetence during the booking and check out. The hotel itself is very tired and in need of investment. The way people can walk past the window of your room is poor design. Having to order your evening meal in the morning is annoying especially when you then have to reorder as the menu was not available that evening. The room was almost too big and the furnishings in a disgusting state, especially the black sofa which was so dirty I did not want to sit on it. The chaislounge in the photo was also old and not particularly comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NessieNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria P, Public Relations Manager at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review of Cantaloupe Levels.

We appreciate all feedback, and while we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, we will take all comments seriously, and will make sure to discuss it with our management and staff.

We do appreciate if you could reach us directly at abdm@cantaloupe.lk to discuss your comments further.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

A beautiful and comftable room A gorgeous view of the pool, sea, and nature! Pool area was nice and comfy. Can't even describe how good the food was. Amazing. Everything was great, but the staff were beyond great. The kindest and friendliest people ever. One night, my boyfriend and I came back to the hotel after midnight and we mentioned that we were hungry. One of the staff members made us an omlet (after midnigt, after the kitchen was long closed!!!!) Made my night. Props to the nicest staff member ever.
Thanks to everyone working in Cantaloupe Levels, you made our trip to Sri Lanka even better! Would recommend this hotel 100%!
Kind regards from Zala and Tilen from Slovenia.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive - Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Zala and Tilen,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels!

So happy we had the pleasure of hosting you at our boutique hotels. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the,location, room, food, service from the staff given at Cantaloupe Levels and made you felt home away from home.

Our hardworking staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests experience true Sri Lankan hospitality, and we are happy to hear that all the staff members made a lasting impression.

Please do visit us again the next time you are in Sri Lanka. Hope to see you soon at our sister property Cantaloupe Aqua in Talpe Unawatuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My girlfriend and I spent a most amazing weekend at Levels! The beautiful and luxurious suit (with sunbeds) were topped off by the very friendly and helpful staff. The food was of excellent standard too. Our most memorable times were spent in the pool and poolside beds sipping on tasty cocktails. Highly recommend Levels to any traveler with a taste for the better things in life.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arunn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AchdeSilva, Executive: Sales & Marketing at Cantaloupe Levels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Arunn,

Greetings from Cantaloupe Levels !

So happy we had the pleasure of hosting you at our boutique hotels. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the,location, room, food, service from the staff given from us during your stay.

Please do visit us again the next time you are in Galle. Hope to see you soon at our sister property Cantaloupe Aqua in Talpe Unawatuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews