We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
30
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treacle the main road walking distance the owner bertha monkeys galle trees sri
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This place really added a lot to our 3 weeks trip, we loved it.
Eric was more than a host, at some point he felt almost like a friend to share your trip experiences and future plans. You feel welcome straight away and, as the building is also stunningly beautiful, it's sad to leave.
It's close to the beach and a nice restaurant, and not far from Galle, for a great but less busy location.
Thanks Eric and keep going like this!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarocutuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Design, elegant and at the same time luxury home stay.

Located near Dalawella Beach with very easy walkable path only few minutes away from the main road.

Great ambience , atmosphere and design with an enormous garden ready to welcome it's guests.

Amazing pool , breakfast and great smiles from professionals. We would admit that it's a great team .

Numerous recommendations from both Lisa and Eric regarding yoga , massage treatments and great restaurants nearby. Just ask and they will be at your disposal with excellent communication prior and upon your arrival.

The complex and it's rooms are minimal with a relaxing sitting area inside and outside the pool area. All you can hear is the nature and the fantastic sounds of jungle.

Perfect place to stay for couples ,friends and small groups.

Once more thank you Lisa , Eric and great team for such a nice job.

Hopefully we will see you again at the near future.

All the best, Natali

Room Tip: Great atmosphere.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Best breakfast in Sri Lanka. Beautiful design villa, garden, pool.The hotel manager Eric is very friendly and helps you with everything (organisation of trips, scooter rental ....). For us the best hotel in Sri Lanka...

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

What can I say!? From the dealings with Eric before we arrived to the amazing vision we encountered when we approached the villa down a very local road. Was beyond incredible. We loved our room which was the suite with the shower and bath outside. The monkeys and frog song we woke up to every morning was just magical. Eric is a superb host and made sure we were looked after. A walking distance to the famous wijaya beach where I ate pizza every day for 4 days. Great breakfast made by the lovely calpany. We couldn't wish for anymore for our stay! See you soon Pittaniya villa! X

Stayed: December 2015
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

We loved it here. The setting is beautiful, slightly set back from sea down a jungle path with lots of friendly locals to chat to. The villa is stunning; architecturally perfect with everything you need on hand. Super comfortable beds. Everything is spotlessly clean. There are only a few rooms so even when the villa is full it still feels quiet and exclusive. Pittaniya looks like a swanky hotel but feels like home. Breakfasts are to die for (by far the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had). Eric, the owner is lovely and easygoing and always on hand with local advice and tips on where to go. He also has a brilliant music collection, which we were treated to throughout our stay. The staff are wonderful - friendly, warm and unobtrusive. We had a Sri Lankan meal cooked one night for us by the cook which was amazing. The location is a great base to explore the area from ; we visited Galle, unawatuna and Mirissa easily from here. We were in Sri Lanka for our 3 week honeymoon (we booked our first week at Pittaniya) and after a few days here we seriously considered cancelling the rest of the trip and staying at Pittaniya for the whole thing.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abblejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews