We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Trip.com
US$148
US$127
View deal
Hotels.comUS$148
TravelocityUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
361
333
237
85
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
333
237
85
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub covered pool costa rica no elevator modern hotel welcome drink cloud forest restaurant staff in town frog pond small town breakfast was included toast monteverde area eggs wind tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing. Everyone I met here from the people at the front desk to the maintenance crew was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a very small town called Santa Elena, in the province of Monteverde, but the town had everything I could ask for and all of it within walking distance. Just a quick 3 minute walk from my room is a grocery store and several outstanding restaurants but, really, the food at the hotel is delicious so if you didn't feel like going anywhere you wouldn't have to.

As someone who travels a lot here are some things I always like to know:
1. The room does not have a refrigerator or a microwave (but the food is so good you won't have leftovers!)
2. You are in a rainforest which comes alive at night. I recommend bringing earplugs
3. There is no elevator but if your bags are heavy someone will take them to your room for you.
4. Breakfast is included. I ordered the "typical breakfast" and it came arranged in the shape of a turtle!

Pura Vida!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J5151KSrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Madrigal Montes, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi dear J5151KSrickc,
Thank you so much for your visit and taking your time to share your experiences. It is amazing how every day we receive compliments about our staff service, it makes us very happy and proud. Yes, our location permits that you might know much better all the area of Monteverde.
About your points for you and our future visitors, just to let you know we have some categories with mini fridge.

Thank you so much, and we hope you can visit us soon again.
Best regards from all Hotel Poco a Poco family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel with excellent staff. The location is in the middle of town within walking distance (up and down hills) to stores and restaurants. The hotel is fairly close to most tourist locations for tours and tourist sites like the Sky Tram.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jimmM6478KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Madrigal Montes, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jimmM6478KW,
Thank you so much for your email. We are so happy to know to know you enjoyed. It is amazing how every day we receive compliments about our service, we are so proud of this. You are right, we got a great location that permits to know much better the beuatiful area of Monteverde.
Warm regards and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Sadly we only had one night in Poco Y Poco but I would return to this area of Costa Rica if nothing else than this hotel. Service was impeccable. Food was excellent. The atmosphere was great and the grounds were absolutely charming. We really enjoyed wandering the gardens (which to me were more like a mini nature trail) and I felt like I should spend my entire stay in my bathrobe and it would be perfectly acceptable!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylP1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Madrigal Montes, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hola CherylP1527,
Thank you so much for your visit and taking your time to share it your experiences. We agree with you 100%, 1 night is no the enough time to discover all the adventure you might find at Monteverde. We are so happy and proud how every day we receive compliments about our service staff and general services.
Thank you so much again and we hope to host you in your next visit.
Warm regards and big hug from all Hotel Poco a Poco family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Our stay was great! nice and clean hotel with amazing staff! The restaurant on site has fantastic foods and great live music!
The pool/jacuzzi spa is a fantastic way to relax on a colder rainy day!
We truly enjoyed the stay as it was close to major points of interest and offered a variety of services that we seek out as a family. Would love to stay again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MashenykaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Madrigal Montes, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear MashenykaY
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback, it is very important for us. It is amazing how every day we receive compliments about our service, and we are so proud of this. We are more than happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you so much again, and we will be more than honored to host you in your next visit.
Warm regards from all Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This was our second stop on our honeymoon and it was stunning!! We decided to upgrade to the Garden Superior room when we checked in and Maria was extremely accommodating! The suite is an amazing honeymoon style suite that is tucked away on a quiet corner of the property with a private hot tub and cute back yard with flowers and a small table and chairs! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely friendly! Our favorite part of the property was the pool which was stunning with rare flowers growing all around it! There is also a small walking trail around the property with incredible views! We will definitely be back! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special and Pura Vida!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thirst4Travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Thirst4Travel1 , thank you so much for chose us to being part of so special occasion for you, we are more than happy to read you got a great time here with us. You are right, our Garden Superior with it privacy jacuzzi is an excellent option for honeymooners. Every day we do our best to have our infrastructure in best conditions to you enjoy plus to our service to provide the best experience possible to you.
Thank you so much, and we hope to host you again in your anniversary celebration.
Warm regards from all Hotel Poco a Poco family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews