We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big party thank you so much could not have been more chateau du wedding planner karen guests terrace doux
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Chateau du Doux is absolutely stunning as is the beautiful location it is set in.
We can’t thank everyone enough for all you did to make our wedding day and our whole stay as perfect as it was. We will never forget it! We couldn’t have wished for a more amazing weekend together with our family and friends. We will treasure the memories forever.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LightPacker749743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

For an Australian couple to take the risk and book an amazing wedding venue in France for a large group of family and friends then we certainly won the lottery! Karen, Clive, Abbie and their beautiful family welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The stunning surrounding views distracted from the grandeur of the Chateau where my guests and I truly felt at home for the 5 night stay. No additional request was too much and the breakfast each morning was lovely. We had the most enjoyable stay at the Chateau but also ventured into the nearby town where there is everything you would need! Loved every minute of it, will hopefully return again as it was the best time ever!!!

Room Tip: Bridal suite is perfection! Did not want to leave. All rooms are styled beautifully. Some bathrooms are more modern than others.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouiseB2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hired the whole venue for our wedding at the end of August. Abbie could not be more helpful regarding booking, wedding planning and things to do in the local area. All the guests have said what an amazing venue this is and how friendly the Chateau du Doux family are. We are already planning on returning next year for a visit and in the long term, ALL the guests, want to return for our 5 year anniversary. I truly, cannot rate this place high enough. The setting is amazing, the cleanliness and standards of all the bedrooms and throughout this magnificent building are exceptional. Miss it already. Thank you so much Chateau du Doux family and see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sparsile84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is the most wonderful place to stay if you want glorious surroundings, beatufully appointed rooms and the most helpful and friendly owners ever. We stayed in one of the apartments which was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything you needed. Lovely swimming pool practically on the doorstep. Lovely well kept grounds. The Chateau is just amazing! We were there for a birthday celebration and it was truly magical. Will definitely return and will be encouraging all friends to visit. Special thanks to the amazing owners, Clive, Karen, Abbi and Ross who made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: Chateau & apartments are beautifully decorated. individual in style and with attention to detail. Soft furnishings are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 789ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My family and I had a superb holiday here. The rooms were immaculate, comfortable with everything you could need. The views are stunning and the pool perfect.

Karen and Abby made our stay so relaxing, and made us feel like nothing was too much trouble- even taking the time to book an activity for us over the phone to a French activity company.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, to feel welcomed and looked after look no further than Chateau du Doux. Beaulieu sur Dordogne has everything you need but there's plenty to see close by too- so many medieval cities and caves to explore, but a must is a trip on the river in a canoe- brilliantly organised and so much fun.

Thank you to everyone at Chateau du Doux for a very memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews