We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
131
38
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
38
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic holiday next year bars and restaurants cleaned days a week wonderful person short walk to the beach towels and bedding ceiling fan these apartments toasties like coming home home from home regular basis top floor cleaned daily location is excellent fellow guests
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Elena is a lovely friendly and beautiful host,fantastic 3 weeks here and will be going back again,rooms are spotless,met a few lovely people,very welcoming and relaxing,if you visit stalis then book knossos studios x.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank ladymitchjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Our 5th visit to these studios and its ever friendly owner,the lovely Helena. As we turned into the street we both looked at each other and said "it's like coming home". As ever Helena was there to greet us and had allocated us a ground floor studio as my wife has walking difficulties. It's was as spotless as ever and ceiling fans have been installed which was a lovely and welcome addition to the comfort of the room. See my previous reviews to learn about the pool, rooms etc.

Room Tip: All are nice 5-8 are literally 6-7 steps to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Great place close to shops and beach apartments cleaned every day host elena makes u feeling like family u don't want to leave view pic on Facebook u will love it as much as all that have been there carnt wait to return

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

On arrival we were impressed by the clean tidy exterior of the studios, this was further improved when we met Elena, the hotel owner, a warmer friendlier greeting could not be wished for and when she took us to our studio we were pleased to find it was quite spacious for a one roomed studio, with a large balcony with views of the mountains and the sea. the pool area was very clean and welcoming and quiet, the small bar providing refreshments. this studio made our holiday for us as it was a comfortable place to retreat to and relax whenever needed. shop next door, bars and restaurants within 50 yards, beach only about 100 yards away, a good central comfortable location that although basic in many ways is thoughtfully presented by its warm friendly owner.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor offer good views of mountains, sea and activity on the street below
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went to Knossos Studios for 2 weeks and initially we really didn't know what to expect considering how little it cost us. Usually hotels tend to always advertise by placing their best photographs of their best rooms and so on and then many times when you actually get there your room looks nothing like it which is the start of a disappointing holiday. However thankfully when we arrived at Knossos studios this wasn't the case at all!!!
We were greeted by the lovely smiley Elena and were really pleased to find out that we got our room on the top floor as we requested when we booked.

The room was very nice and bright, with lovely matching furniture, and towels nicely arranged on the beds. The view was awesome, we had the sea view on one side and mountain view on the other and we could relax eating our meals on the balcony.

We had a shower room/toilet which was just all we needed, a mop was provided to dry the floor after showering and hand soap was also provided. The shower hose had a little fault and Elena replaced it straight away without even us mentioning it to her, bless her she was a plumber for 20 or so minutes but at least she got a taste of some Italian food I cooked in return lol

The kitchen corner once again was just all we needed; it's not a massive space but if you are organised it works perfectly as it did work for us (if you cook on holiday that is). A sink, 2 hob electric cooker, a kettle and toaster and all pans, cutlery, plates, cups, utensils and more was all provided including washing up liquid and a tea towel which was great!

The rooms were nicely cleaned daily by the lovely girls and towels and bedding was replaced every couple of days although I had an incident with my pillow case and towels one day and they didn't hesitate in changing both for me on a random day, so once again great customer service.

The pool was great, not overcrowded and just perfect to either relax or have a little chat with Elena or other guests and overall the place had a lovely warm family feeling. We met some lovely people!!!

There is a cute and cosy bar by the pool where you can get a nice cold drink, alcoholic and non, so there is something for everyone!

What more can I say?! We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely book Knossos Studios if we were to visit Crete again.

Let me tell you, we hired quad bikes and traveled around Stalis to all the villages and several beaches and to our opinion if it's a relaxing holiday you are looking for, Stalis is the best place to be based at especially at Knossos Studios, which is just off the main road hence there is not so much chaos while at the same time you are literally steps away from the lovely beach and all sorts of restaurants and shops.

We really recommend going to the beach for an early morning swim (6:45am) and watch the sunrise from the sea, really breathtaking, we went every morning and it never failed to impress. Don't worry, the sea water is nice and warm, you will not be freezing :)

Lastly once again Thank you Elena and all the staff, you are just great!!! Xxx :)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews