We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rainbow Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Anastasia Hotel(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dias Hotel & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koni Village(Stalis)
US$85
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$125
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aggelo Hotel Stalis(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$42
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
367
74
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
74
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior studiocrazy greek bingobbq nightstandard apartmentgreek nightpool barthe main roadbusy roadevery other daynext yearair conshop next doormarias golden beachgreat apartmentsplenty of sunbedsgreat holidaygreat fun
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at rainbow apartments for 11 days and it was our first time in crete. The reviews that you may read about these apartments are spot on! our apartment was in the older block, but was very spacious and extremely clean.
Maria , and her staff are all really friendly and nothing is too much trouble.All the staff are on first name terms with guests and they make the effort to get to know everyone.
The pool area is spotless and we had food and drink from the pool bar and found it to be very tasty and good value for money.There's a free pasta night on wednesdays which is great for getting everyone together and talking!!
We've only been back home 2 weeks but we're already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postiegirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed in May 2010 in two seperate apartments, my husband and myself in one , and mother in the other. Amazing complex, small/medium, with lovely pool, very friendly, particularly the guy's at the bar. The appartments were outstanding, nothing like i have experienced in the Greek islands before. Very modern, bright, spacious and maticulously clean. Numerous people were showing each other ino their apartments as if they could not believe how good they were. We had two deluxe appartments on the ground floor and i had asked for high floor! I was so impressed with the interior I would not dare ask to move! Actually it turned out very well, we could nip over the lawn to the bar and sit on our terrace and watch the entertainment.The one slight draw back is you have to cross a very busy road to get to the beach and resturants in Stallis, but the are several underpasses to choose from, so anyone, such as my mother,who is not the fastest mover at 81 can comfortably get to everything.
There is an amazing resturant overlooking the beach, fab for a full English with juice and coffee, only 5euros!! you will see it, it's great

Room Tip: Deluxe, worth the little extra
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The Rainbow Apartments are in our opinion the BEST in the whole of Greece ....you will not be dissappointed ! Well furnished and extremely clean ! The staff (Maria) were very friendly and helpful. Great food at the bar and the entertainment was fun without being too noisy .... (crazy Greek bingo is fun !)
The beach at Stalis is beautiful and we used the Finikas Bar sun loungers (4E a day) and ate at Maria's Golden Beach which is an excellent Taverna !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nufcfansHandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

What can I say about the Rainbow Apartments that’s not already been said? We were in a Standard Apartment (as Superior ones were fully booked) and it was fine, but we looked round a Superior Apartment, and that was 4 star accommodation, and when we return to the Rainbow, we will go for a Superior apartment - you get what you pay for. We were in 203 with a very exposed terrace, whereas upper floor apartments had a bit more privacy and much larger balconies. If you look in the actual Rainbow site itself it has many prices for one bedroom apartments so I guess it depends on what site you book through as to what you get! Beds a bit too hard for me, you could never have a shower without soaking the floor, but mops left outside - blinking nuisance and I feel something should be done about this. Cleaning standards were very good (you could actually smell bleach in the shower room after it had been cleaned) - apartment cleaned every second day, towels changed about every second day, sheets changed once in the two weeks, or maybe twice or three times! Air conditioning 7 Euros a day. We chatted to people when we were out and about and it seems 5 Euros a day is normal. Pool was an okay size and plenty of sun beds and quite comfortable ones too. Food at apartments was good but small portions, and once you’d eaten there once or twice you did not go back. Shame. BBQ night was good and a nice way to meet people - new friends on FB and they all made our holiday. Our neighbours on either side of us were lovely, Bob and Anne and Neil and Julie - thanks for being so friendly. We ate out all the time and NEVER had a bad meal. We went back to Kostas, Maria’s Golden Beach and Dianomeas a few times, but, as I said, we did not have a bad meal. Gyros in Mama Mia’s - absolutely the best. The Apartments are on the other side of the main road through Stalis, but since the National Road has been opened, the road is, apparently, a lot quieter. We didn’t really have problems crossing it and there are underpasses. The beach was probably a five minute walk away down a slight hill. Excursions - Spinalonga. I was so looking forward to that trip but it was a cattle market on the Island and I would not repeat the experience. We went to Chrissi Island too and quite enjoyed that day, but it’s very hard to get into the water because of the rocks (once you got to about knee deep) and the high waves we had on the day. Alcohol to buy in shops is pricy too. 26 Euros for one litre of Grants vodka - the cheapest we saw was 15 Euros for a litre of what was probably local vodka. Cigs 37 Euros for 200 Superkings. Gone are the days of cheap booze and fags. The Duty Free shop at Heraklion Airport was no cheaper and the food there, after Security, was EXPENSIVE, so take sandwiches with you. Would I recommend the Rainbow Apartments? Yes, I would. I would say they were actually what you see on various sites, unlike others we passed. We hope to return to the Rainbow either next year or the year after.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EALFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What can we say after staying at the number 1 hotel last year and then had problems for months afterwards we felt we had to try number 2 and were a little scared that we had been a little premature and were dreadng it. Well we need not have as it turned a far far superior holiday to last September. The appartments were spacious and for the first week we had a superior appartment which had tremendous viewsacroos the mountains pool and the sea a big thanks to Maria for the upgrade. We say the first week because we loved it so much being up the other end of the resort that we extended our stay for a further 3 days and Maria and staff could not have more to help us in this. We met some lovely new friends and also realised the resort was far far better up this end than where we stayed last year. The staff were genuine and could not do enough for you and the appartments were far far better too. We are already looking at booking again next year. Yes a few people moaned about the lack of toaster the size of the pol and the fact only 2 nights a week having entertainment at the pool bar. But to be honest thanks to Eddy Nettie Delia and Thomas these were minor things as overall we could not fault the service or facilities. As for the resort we also Met Jan and staff at the Kaliana Bar and had a great laugh all the way through the holiday. We also visited the RBar as we spent alot of our time there last September. These appartments should be number 1 and not 2 as although they were not half board and did not have free air con the service and location and facilites were far superior trust us we have been to both. Finally would highly recommend this complex for couples and singles you wont be disappointed see you all again soon and once thanks for a great holiday missing you all already.

Room Tip: Room 406 for size and views lovely
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank westonsuperfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews