We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
327
32
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
32
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheers mate owner iraklis fantastic holiday next year bus stop lovely family plenty of sunbeds nothing is too much trouble air con well stocked bar pool bar five minute walk snacks and drinks rooms are nice bars and restaurants road noise sense of humour
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic holiday at villa anna, lovely apartment's with pretty well kept surroundings. Iraklis the owner and host really is a lovely man, who is always ready to greet you with a smile and give you help and advice on anything you need? Nothing is ever too much. My 11 year old thinks iraklis is a legend lol! Hotel very near to a stunning beach with countless bars and restaurants. Pelagos was one of our favourites. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to villa anna! I wish i was there now.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Wow!!

Thank you for so nice words about our hotel.

Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

just returned from 2 weeks here. My party consisted of myself, son, daughter in law and 11 year old grandson. On booking I'd requested 2 rooms, one for me and a family one for the others.
We were given these, but they in no way resembled what the rooms pictures on here and the company sight showed.
We had 1 bed apartments in what seemed to be an old building in the courtyard to the rear of the hotel.(rooms 115/116) I must admit it was a bit of comedown when we saw them. It was like stepping back 30+ years or so !! so in need of upgrading and no comparison to the other apartments. I was worried about security with wooden latch windows with shutters, also needed earplugs as it was not at all soundproof and road noise, revellers noise from surrounding hotels and a constantly barking dog did not bode for a good nights sleep!! There were built in brick beds.. banquttes (although with a very thick mattress they were comfortable)the hardest pillows imaginable.. I used my travel pillow and a rolled up blanket. Minimal cooking facilities ( 2 rings, kettle and an asked for toaster) and I had just one enormous pan and frying pan to use. (The family in 114 also had a mini oven and grill which we really could have made a lot of use of, but by the time we knew it was too late to ask ) My son and family were upstairs in similar accomodation .. and I have to mention their old fridge that served as a pan cupboard !!
there was a large ceiling fan in my bedroom which was very efficient, but my son's did not work and they had aircon for 6E a night. My grandson has prickly heat and needs a few days to acclimatise by cooling down. The fan was replaced after the first week but was not used as it was erratic and sparked when switched on !
After the first couple of days we got used to the absolute basicness if the rooms, my family described it as "quirky" ..but the most important thing was they were very clean, with regular fresh linen and towels. There was always plenty of hot water and a large airer for wet clothes and towels....and being apart from the main block quite private.
Right ..few negatives out of the way, now for the positives !!
Its ideally situated but on a main road (you get used to the traffic noise) with bus stops immediately outside. Its about a 10 minute walk to the beach an the main street with shops, bars, tavernas ... everything you need .. through an underpass and a down a path which needs a torch at night. There is a basic supermarket 5 mins walk, and a bakery (oo that smell first thing !! ) nextdoor, which sold a bit of everything, handy for water.
The grounds are lovely, well kept and clean, plenty of sunbeds (but just 1 parasol) although the blue beds were like Arkwrights till.. they'ed close or open on their own !! we prefer the pool to the beach .. most days we had it to ourselves as others used the beach as it was cooler. We loved to stroll on the beach and stop for drinkies at regular watering holes.. !!
and of course I have to mention Iraklis ..mine host !! what a character !! a genuinely nice family man who took time to talk and get to know his guests without being intrusive. If you needed a drink.. just help yourself and pay later !!
this was a family chilldown holiday, so we did not plan any excursions .. but Iraklis booked the Aqua park for us ( a cracking day out ... still quiet enough to have no queues !!) and we went into Hersonissos on the local bus.... enough for us this time !!
there is free wifi ... but where we were it was a bit hit and miss and never a strong signal.
Well..would we go back .. we certainly would without any doubt... but we would prefer rooms in the main part next time (we had a sneaky peak and there was no comparison )
Thank you Villa Anna ... and Iraklis and family ... for a lovely chilled down quiet holiday. We will hopefully see you again... xxx

Room Tip: rooms 114, 115 1n 116 were in a different old building facilities as decribed
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynonpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your words and hope next time will be better!!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing and so are the owners! You are near the beach bars and Iraklis cocktails are amazing! We have visited here as a family twice and we are going to be booking for next year for a surprise birthday as my dad is in love with the place. Everyone is friendly and we laugh all day long

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kaz_27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you so much for amazing words!!

You are always welcome and see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing holiday here the first 2 weeks in June. Lovely hotel and brilliant host, Iraklis is very funny and helpful. Stalis is a beautiful place will definetly be back in the future. Thank you for such a great time Iraklis company totally made our holiday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you so much for great words about us!!

Hope to see you again in future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Welcomed on arrival by Iraklis - who was never without a smile. Fantasic host throughout our stay and great local knowledge. Would definitely recommend taking the local buses into near by towns! Plenty of restaurants and bars in Stalis which is only a 5 minute walk from Villa Anna ....

I would definitely return to Villa Anna ! " Cheers Mate "

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omada O, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Villa Anna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you so much for lovely words!!

See you again.

Cheers luv!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews