We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the beach.Lovely place to stay.”

Stefanidis Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stefanidis Apartments
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Had a great stay at Stefanidis. Clean spacious comfortable apartment, very friendly and helpful staff. Special mention for Sofia, nothing was too much trouble. Ideal location for beach lovers but its a bit of a walk into town for shops, restaurants etc. Couple of beach bars local and the one supermarket.Bit surprised at some of the other reviews, there was a bit of noise from one of the beach bars but we were right at the front of the building closest to the music and didnt find it too invasive. Dont know where you would get the level of quiet some people seem to need, maybe a monastic retreat. Either way the Stefanidis is a lovely place to stay, picturesque surroundings, two minute walk to the sea, well appointed clean apartment building.

Room Tip: Bit obvious but top floor apartments give the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bucksian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the most expensive apartment for 4 people, €70 per night. It looks nice - but:
The beds are horrifyingly uncomfortable, you keep turning in your bed to find a sleeping position AND
The beach bar across the street keeps you awake until 4am since you think it is ok your room considering the volume.
The fridge smells since it does not really cool and I assume something turned bad in it sometime
The drawers in the kitchen smell as well
The AC from our room and the neighboring room is on our balcony, we had to ask our neighbors to turn theirs off so we could use our balcony because it was so windy

We were happy to get up in the morning to go to the beach and sleep there since the sunbeds are more comfortable than the beds in our room - no joke!
I wanted to leave after the second night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natasa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Weak points:
- very poor water pressure and very high fluctuations of temperature. For me personally this was just unpleasant, but when i had to take a shower to my only 9 months old son who had 39 degrees fever, this was unacceptably
- during a stay of 7 nights we had only 1 cleaning (garbage, towels and sheets)
- too close to some beach bars that plays very loud music untill 3-4 o'clock in the morning (usually in Greece we listen to the waves)
- between the location and the beach there is the main circulated road and the drivers are not impressed by the crosswalk, not even whean carrying a baby
- low signal of wi-fi (better signal from the tavern next-door)
- outdated kitchen appliances (old water kettle and hob took ages to boil some water)
- very noisy bathroom door
- you can see the some sea, but compared to our previous experiences, that is not sea view
- the unit of the neighbours AC was dropping on our table in the balcony

Pros:
- the tavern next- door
- the elevator that allowed us to bring the baby stroller to the balcony
- the sidewalk available between the location and the pedestrian zone
- close to organised sandy beach (but no sunbeds assured by the hotel)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We got a studio for 4 adults with kitchen and terrace. It was clean and well organised. We liked front desk - very polite and helpful. It is 2 minutes walk to the nice beach, Sleep quality was perfect, wifi worked good. Clean kitchenette with all facilities you need. Highly recommended for a short stay to explore Stavros.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egle_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

"+" The proximity of the beach. The beach is a sandy shore so and in water, smooth entry without algae and other water plants, excellent for children. Rooms average size but without great pretensions. You can take a shower any time without pressure or water temperature problems. AC functional. Kitchenette with minimal equipment.

"-" Can not find anyone at reception if needed, staff is serving on the beach ... They did not say on the website that it makes no clean the room the entire stay, even emptying the trash; lounge chairs on the beach as they "provide" are chargeable (at consummation) and are in bad shape; they offer you one small towel (for face) per person, changed once in 10 days; hygiene items only in your dream - a toilet paper in 10 days for 4 people, no soap; big trash containers over the road in front of the hotel, which in warm smell say that someone died in them ... All the ads in hotel only in Serbian, English not at all ...

Room Tip: Attention when book a double room: there are room in the basement that are dark and a "exposin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavros hotels
0 km away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
0 km away
Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa
0 km away
No photo provided
Alexander Inn
#7 of 7 in Stavros
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites
0 km away
No photo provided
Cathrin Beach Apartments
#7 of 21 in Stavros
2 reviews
0 km away
Nanakis Beach
Nanakis Beach
#3 of 21 in Stavros
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefanidis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefanidis Apartments

Address: Platanias, Stavros, Crete 570 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stavros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Stavros
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stefanidis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Stefanidis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanidis Apartments Stavros, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing