We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus(Pythagorion)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Polyxeni(Pythagorion)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Zorbas Hotel(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$228
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Naftilos(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Remezzo(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
353
149
35
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
149
35
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barpanorama restaurantturkeymain buildingbeautiful resortmemorable staygala dinnerupgraded to a suitesteep hilllunch restaurantwater shoesgolf buggyocean viewgreek nightevery morningwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived early June and loving every minute. Probably a more expensive hotel than we usually book but we have not been disappointed. We love Greek islands and have never visited Samos before. We don't like hiring a car so yes we do limit ourselves to walking and taxis or buses. So far the hotel has everything that we need, wonderful breakfasts with a huge hot buffet selection and cold meats, fresh fruit, patisseries and breads. Also a chef to prepare your made to order omelette is there to entertain you. I enjoy swimming in the sea and there is a safe bay to swim or snorkel, it's so refreshing but if you prefer, the hotel pool is fabulous and the variety of lounging beds is something I have never witnessed before? Because of the steep slopes or many steps, access can appear difficult but you can call for a buggy to take you up or down the slope. We have eaten in the buffet style restaurant which was excellent but we prefer to walk down to the town to try the local restaurants. The town has more than enough restaurants to cater for a week's holiday and sitting in a bar on the waterside watching the wide range of boats that are moored up along the quay is delightful. I love a luxury base with a good breakfast, fantastic evening dining is available at the hotel if you prefer and wonderful sea and pool facilities, the staff are very helpful and plentiful. No complaints except we have to go home soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alexandra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Alexandra25

We would like to thank you for choosing Proteas Blu Resort to spend your precious holidays.

Your comments regarding to the luxury of our facilities, give us great joy as we realize that you enjoyed the tranquility and relaxation our hotel provides.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, as well as the quality and variety of the food at the restaurants.

It is very encouraging to know that we managed to meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again at our premises and maybe for a longer stay next time!

Wishing you an enjoyable rest of the summer!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Krtikou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My husband and I travelled to Samos in June, this was our first visit to the Island

The hotel is lovely and is kept well. Its location is out of the town and the reception staff are happy to call you a taxi which is 7 Eoro there and 5 Euro's back. We walked a couple of times which took 45 minutes up and down steep gravel pathways.

The hotel is not suitable for people who have mobility issues as its on a steep hill.

The rooms are very basic and not what we would class as 5 star. The bathrooms need updating as they are very old. They are very clean though

The pool area is stunning and so is the beach. The girl who works at the pool bar (I think she is from Slovenia) is fantastic and goes that extra mile to ensure you have a nice time.

Good choice for breakfast. The chef at breakfast also deserves a mention as he is fantastic

We did not try any of the restaurants as gentleman must wear long trousers, collared shirts and closed toe shoes. We were not informed of this by Thomson's before we departed so we did not pack accordingly. I have stayed at 5 star hotels in the Middle East where the dresscode has not been as strict.

The hotel DO NOT change up currency which is odd as its so rural from the town.



The hotel;

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samanthacox2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear samanthacox2402

We would like to thank you for choosing Proteas Blu for your holiday destination.

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve every day.

We appreciate your comments about our staff. They are very rewarding as we do our best to offer our guests a memorable stay!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and service at the pool and the beach as well. On the other hand we are sorry that did not meet all your expectations.

Kindly note that the dress code at our restaurants is Smart Casual, according to our policy to ensure high standards.

We have taken into consideration all your comments and suggestions as we are always looking for ways to become better and offer a memorable stay to our quests.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at Proteas Blu, and wish a great rest of the summer for you!


#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Went to Proteas with my girlfriend for a week in June 2017. Perfect weather at this time of year 24-25 degrees. And not to many people at the hotell. The service is splendid from start to end, and the facilities are also top notch. It looks like all the rooms have the ocean view as they say and it is quite a view. The poolbar/restaurant is very close when you want a break from the sun with good food and drinks. And if you just wanna hang in the beach all the time you can just push a little button that is placed on every sun bed and a person from the bar will serve you from the place you lay. Proteas lays in a steep hill butt the walk to the beach or pool is not far. (Tip: go 50 meters to the side of the main beach and there are small madrasses hanging from ropes 2-3 meters from the beach, you can ajust the roof on these to vary how much sun you want.

Food: Try the fresh lamp chops in the A La Carte restaurant, very very good! After we ate the lamb we said that they should have something with chocolate on the desert meny, they said they were sorry and that they would consider that. The the day after when when we were laying on the beach, suddenly two ladies from the restaurant came with vanilla ice cream and chocolate suffle. On the house!

The buffè dinner was ok+

Sum it up. Amazing beach area. Very good pool area. Friendly staff. Good service. Good food.

Can recommend.





Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sverreflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Sverreflem

We would like to thank you for selecting our premises for your holiday getaway and for sharing your positive review with us.

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here, as It is our goal to offer our guests a memorable stay.

Thank you for mentioning the quality of the food at our Π2Theory gourmet restaurant and of all our facilities, as well as the friendliness and the service of our staff. Your kind words will be conveyed to them on your behalf.

It will be great to welcome you again in the future.

We are wishing you a wonderful remainder of summer!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

As a couple we decided to visit the Island of Samos in May 2017 for natural explorations.
Because we also wanted to get married while being in Greece we chose Proteas Blu Resort as our hotel for this trip - and we were very lucky to do so!

The resort is calm and beautiful. It lies in a picturesque bay near Pythagoreio and was the perfect starting point for our trips to explore the Island. On ocassion of our wedding we allowed ourselves to a luxurious suite, where we were able to relax in a private pool.
The hotel-staff is very professional but also friendly and cordial. Every day we were indulged with small gifts on our room.

The breakfast buffet leaves no wishes unfulfilled: greek coffee, fresh fruits, pancakes, english and continental aspects. The dinner buffet is a fantastic and diverse mixture of traditional greek food and haute cuisine. The food is presented very tastefully - a pleasure for both the eye as well as the tongue.

Our wedding for two was ambitiously organized by the hotel staff and very romantic. The scenery at the beach makes the perfect location for pictures. A candle light dinner with view of the ocean, a bed of roses and a floating breakfast in the pool made our wedding unforgettable.

All in all Proteas Blu is a wonderful and luxurious hotel were you can feel the greek hospitality!

PS.: The islands nature in May is also fascinating ;)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trachylepis_aurata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Trachylepis_aurata,

Thank you so much for choosing Proteas Blu Resort not only for your precious holidays, but also for choosing it as your ideal place to join your lives together!

We are delighted we were able to offer you the unique experience you were dreaming about!

Your special reference to our service and staff is greatly appreciated. It is encouraging to know that our goal to respond to our guests’ needs has been achieved.

The fact that you appreciated the small gifts that we put in our guests’ rooms means a lot to us, as it is our own way to say thank you for your preference and show you that you are special.

We are also happy you were fully satisfied from the quality and variety of our food. It is important for us to know that we provide the culinary experience that our guests deserve.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Proteas Blu Resort!

We wish you an enjoyable summer!

#SEAyousoon!

PBR Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here for a week. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Private beach, great pool and the different areas of the hotel never felt crowded. The rooms were ok, not more, but since we didn't spend much time inside it didn't really matter much. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bjorn519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Bjorn519,

Thank you very much for choosing Proteas Blu Resort for your precious holidays!

It is our pleasure to read such nice comments, as they reflect our constant effort to provide a unique holiday experience to all our guests.

Your comments regarding to the friendliness of our staff are delightful and certainly will be conveyed to them on your behalf.

We are glad you were fully satisfied by the quality of our food. Our priority is to offer the culinary experience that our guests deserve.

Your special reference to our beach and the privacy that it offers means a lot to us since we try our best for our guests to enjoy moments of complete relaxation and pleasure there.

We hope to welcome you here at Proteas Blu Resort once again!

Have a great summer!

#Sea you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews