We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Proteas Blu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Proteas Blu Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights here, and it was not nearly enough! staff were so fantastic,kind and helpful.Rooms were extremely clean and absolutely stunning.Nice private beach out the front too,with hammocks in the water. Every evening you receive a nice little treat with the turn down service. I couldn't fault this place, i just wish we had longer there. 10/10 from us!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Haley P,

Thank you for choosing Proteas Blu Resort for your stay at beautiful Samos Island!

It is a pleasure to read such a positive review! Thank you for taking time to write to us and let us know that you have enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer during your stay along with our hospitality.

Your special reference to the cleanliness and luxury of our rooms as well as to the beauty of the beach and the facilities is very much appreciated.

It is a great reward to read your kind words regarding the service and the kindness of our staff. Our main priority is to offer our guests a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you for confirming the efforts that we are constantly making by rating us so high.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again at our resort for many more days!

Have a very pleasant autumn.


#SEAyousoon!
Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

No sign at all that we were in Greece. The hotel was minimalistic very clean lines but no personality. We chose this hotel as it was 5* but there was little evidence of this in the rooms. The Bathroom was in need of updating, the shower was attached to the taps. Towels were small. We counted 110 steps from our room to the restaurant & we were only halfway down the hill. There were golf buggies to transport you around if required but if you are relatively young & fit you felt like these are only for the old & infirm. There was no shelter around the pool, it all looked very attractive but no where to relax & sunbathe safely. The importance of adequate protection in the sun has not been considered by the hotel management. The beds around the pool were all double with only 4 that caught a small amount of shade towards the latter part of the afternoon. Everyone went to the beach to find shade, there were fixed parasols and only half of the bed (again double) was in the shade, the other half was empty because no doubt friend/partner had to seek shade elsewhere. We were in a perfect spot but the hills and steps did not make for an enjoyable holiday especially considering the heat was in the mid 30's. Definitely not suitable for the unfit! The front step outside the reception was hardly to be seen as it was all tiled and looked like it was all the same level. We went to Greece for the hospitality of the locals, the staff in the restaurant at breakfast could barely crack a smile they were so miserable. It was a stark place and did not have any Greek feel to it. If you love Greece & want to enjoy what it offers I would not suggest going to this hotel. As the hotel was so far out of the town there was no where to walk for snacks or alternative lunches. They have a captive audience, the only alternative was a 12 euro taxi ride into Pythagorion but then as we were B&B that would have meant 2 journeys each day. There is a shop in the hotel which did not open unless you wanted gifts (very poor choice) then Reception would open it. Why not be inventive and open it for snacks, soft drinks, suncream etc, it may even have been an idea to sell postcards. There was a fridge in the room, there were a few bottles of soft drinks but only one of each. One bottle of wine & 1 beer. There were little gifts throughout the week, bottles of wine and sweets which was a nice gesture. Fresh flowers daily were advertised but they were not changed all week. This has been one of my most disappointing holidays to date and I travel 5-6 times each year to various countries. I will be wary next time but will not be re-visiting this hotel as it was such a disappointment.

Room Tip: Main building or Bungalows, difficult choice all have a long trek to the pool/beach or Restaurant/Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with the staff and service. All our requests were addressed and they even went above and beyond what we expected. They had a few surprises for my birthday that made our stop in Samos the highlight of our trip! Highly recommended if you want amazing views and a relaxed quiet break. Breakfast was wonderful and the place was picturesque. We definitely hope to come back and #SEAyousoon

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jen M,

We would like to thank you for choosing our premises for your holidays in our beautiful island.

We are more than delighted to know that you had such a pleasant stay here with us that went even beyond your expectations, and became the highlight of your trip!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so much our surprises!

This is exactly the kind of holidays that we want our guests to have and we all strive to offer them an unforgettable stay. Thank you for confirming our efforts with your kind words regarding the service and the staff in general.

We appreciate also your reference to the food at breakfast along with the wonderful location of our premises, the outstanding views and the relaxation that can offer.

It will give us a great joy to welcome you again to our premises soon in the future and we are looking forward to it.

Till then have a very pleasant autumn!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I was there for one night our wedding anniversary dinner .
and special thanks to Dear Simonetta who take care of us and organized super service .
She was very helpful and funny . Our table decoration was perfect .
Thanks Proteas ..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediedi3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear ediedi3434,

We would like to thank you for choosing our premises for celebrating your wedding anniversary!

First of all let us congratulate you and wish you a continuity of happiness together!

Thank you for mentioning the wonderful atmosphere at our unique ΘαλαSea Fish and Oyster restaurant, and the exceptional professional service of amazing Simoneta. Your kind comments will be conveyed to her.

We are very happy to know that we have succeeded in making your special day memorable!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

After reading all the postive comments and recommendations on the internet, we chose the Proteas Blu Resort to stay there during our vacation. We spent one week at the hotel.
Although the Proteas Blu Resort is a 5 star hotel, you do not get at all, what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

Location: The hotel is in Pythagorio and was built in the middle of nowhere. It means, there's nothing nearby (nearest supermarket 2 km away). The main building of the hotel is on the top of a hill/ mountain, the bungalows are underneath. When you need something from the main building (Reception, Breakfast, Dinner) or you just go to the beach (the hotel has a private beach +++) you have to climb the hill every time, which is very disagreeable in 30-40 degrees, and seems to be a mission impossible for older people.

Room: Spacious and clean, walls are paper thin...

WIFI: There is WiFi both in the rooms and in the public areas, although the quality of the connection is poor & disconnect many times in the room.

Dining: The food assortment is quite ok at the breakfast and at the dinner too (the hotel doesn't offer an all inclusive option). Everyone (meat and fish eaters) can find for sure something to eat.
A huge deficiency, that for lunch there are no snacks or fruits, you can order only complete meals at the pool bar.
A shocking thing is the household juicer, that is used every morning at the breakfast to squeeze the orange. Long queues at the desk and at the end you get a half glass of fresh orange juice.

Staff: Mostly • unfriendly- without any smile on the face, you don't get any kind words-maybe because they do not speak english
• unprofessional- you always have the feeling of being watched (during the meals)

Beach- The private beach is very agreeable pebbly- shoes are highly recommended

We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank paris361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
3.1 km away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
439 reviews
2.8 km away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
667 reviews
13.1 km away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
267 reviews
7.8 km away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#14 of 37 in Pythagorion
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proteas Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proteas Blu Resort

Address: Pountes | Samos I North Aegean, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pythagorion
Price Range: $146 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Proteas Blu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique environment to enjoy in magnificent scenery Laid back and experience stress free holidays. Proteas Blu Resort in a tranquility atmosphere shows character and inspires a sense of familiarity. After the warm welcome sense the friendliness of the people. Feel comfortable within "Proteas family" while taking part in numerous activities or by chilling and resting your mind. Accommodation facilities are wonderful and the food is superb. In PB you will have quality time...Actually the time will be all yours. Proteas Blu Resort is the most finest and luxurious beach front resort on the Island of Samos. Guest's accommodations looking to the sea are spread out on Mediterranean landscaped terraces situated on a naturally secluded bay having two private beaches. The unique architectural personality, the elegant accommodation and the tranquil setting offers majestic views of the blue marine seas surrounding the Aegean Islands and the Anatolian coasts. Together with the highly personalized and eminently friendly service satisfies the needs of the most distinguished traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Proteas Blu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proteas Blu Hotel Pythagorion
Hotel Proteas Bay
Proteas Blu Resort Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing