We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus(Pythagorion)
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Polyxeni(Pythagorion)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorbas Hotel(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$228
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Anna Studios(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
352
149
35
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
149
35
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barpanorama restaurantturkeymain buildingbeautiful resortmemorable staygala dinnerupgraded to a suitesteep hilllunch restaurantwater shoesgolf buggyocean viewgreek nightevery morningwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

No sign at all that we were in Greece. The hotel was minimalistic very clean lines but no personality. We chose this hotel as it was 5* but there was little evidence of this in the rooms. The Bathroom was in need of updating, the shower was attached to the taps. Towels were small. We counted 110 steps from our room to the restaurant & we were only halfway down the hill. There were golf buggies to transport you around if required but if you are relatively young & fit you felt like these are only for the old & infirm. There was no shelter around the pool, it all looked very attractive but no where to relax & sunbathe safely. The importance of adequate protection in the sun has not been considered by the hotel management. The beds around the pool were all double with only 4 that caught a small amount of shade towards the latter part of the afternoon. Everyone went to the beach to find shade, there were fixed parasols and only half of the bed (again double) was in the shade, the other half was empty because no doubt friend/partner had to seek shade elsewhere. We were in a perfect spot but the hills and steps did not make for an enjoyable holiday especially considering the heat was in the mid 30's. Definitely not suitable for the unfit! The front step outside the reception was hardly to be seen as it was all tiled and looked like it was all the same level. We went to Greece for the hospitality of the locals, the staff in the restaurant at breakfast could barely crack a smile they were so miserable. It was a stark place and did not have any Greek feel to it. If you love Greece & want to enjoy what it offers I would not suggest going to this hotel. As the hotel was so far out of the town there was no where to walk for snacks or alternative lunches. They have a captive audience, the only alternative was a 12 euro taxi ride into Pythagorion but then as we were B&B that would have meant 2 journeys each day. There is a shop in the hotel which did not open unless you wanted gifts (very poor choice) then Reception would open it. Why not be inventive and open it for snacks, soft drinks, suncream etc, it may even have been an idea to sell postcards. There was a fridge in the room, there were a few bottles of soft drinks but only one of each. One bottle of wine & 1 beer. There were little gifts throughout the week, bottles of wine and sweets which was a nice gesture. Fresh flowers daily were advertised but they were not changed all week. This has been one of my most disappointing holidays to date and I travel 5-6 times each year to various countries. I will be wary next time but will not be re-visiting this hotel as it was such a disappointment.

Room Tip: Main building or Bungalows, difficult choice all have a long trek to the pool/beach or Restaurant/Reception.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed with the staff and service. All our requests were addressed and they even went above and beyond what we expected. They had a few surprises for my birthday that made our stop in Samos the highlight of our trip! Highly recommended if you want amazing views and a relaxed quiet break. Breakfast was wonderful and the place was picturesque. We definitely hope to come back and #SEAyousoon

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jen M,

We would like to thank you for choosing our premises for your holidays in our beautiful island.

We are more than delighted to know that you had such a pleasant stay here with us that went even beyond your expectations, and became the highlight of your trip!

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so much our surprises!

This is exactly the kind of holidays that we want our guests to have and we all strive to offer them an unforgettable stay. Thank you for confirming our efforts with your kind words regarding the service and the staff in general.

We appreciate also your reference to the food at breakfast along with the wonderful location of our premises, the outstanding views and the relaxation that can offer.

It will give us a great joy to welcome you again to our premises soon in the future and we are looking forward to it.

Till then have a very pleasant autumn!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I was there for one night our wedding anniversary dinner .
and special thanks to Dear Simonetta who take care of us and organized super service .
She was very helpful and funny . Our table decoration was perfect .
Thanks Proteas ..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ediedi3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear ediedi3434,

We would like to thank you for choosing our premises for celebrating your wedding anniversary!

First of all let us congratulate you and wish you a continuity of happiness together!

Thank you for mentioning the wonderful atmosphere at our unique ΘαλαSea Fish and Oyster restaurant, and the exceptional professional service of amazing Simoneta. Your kind comments will be conveyed to her.

We are very happy to know that we have succeeded in making your special day memorable!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again!

#SEAyousoon

Erasmia Kritikou
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

After reading all the postive comments and recommendations on the internet, we chose the Proteas Blu Resort to stay there during our vacation. We spent one week at the hotel.
Although the Proteas Blu Resort is a 5 star hotel, you do not get at all, what you would expect from a luxury hotel.

Location: The hotel is in Pythagorio and was built in the middle of nowhere. It means, there's nothing nearby (nearest supermarket 2 km away). The main building of the hotel is on the top of a hill/ mountain, the bungalows are underneath. When you need something from the main building (Reception, Breakfast, Dinner) or you just go to the beach (the hotel has a private beach +++) you have to climb the hill every time, which is very disagreeable in 30-40 degrees, and seems to be a mission impossible for older people.

Room: Spacious and clean, walls are paper thin...

WIFI: There is WiFi both in the rooms and in the public areas, although the quality of the connection is poor & disconnect many times in the room.

Dining: The food assortment is quite ok at the breakfast and at the dinner too (the hotel doesn't offer an all inclusive option). Everyone (meat and fish eaters) can find for sure something to eat.
A huge deficiency, that for lunch there are no snacks or fruits, you can order only complete meals at the pool bar.
A shocking thing is the household juicer, that is used every morning at the breakfast to squeeze the orange. Long queues at the desk and at the end you get a half glass of fresh orange juice.

Staff: Mostly • unfriendly- without any smile on the face, you don't get any kind words-maybe because they do not speak english
• unprofessional- you always have the feeling of being watched (during the meals)

Beach- The private beach is very agreeable pebbly- shoes are highly recommended

We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank paris361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This Hotel is not a 5 Star Hotel, even not in greek categories. Room was full of mould, no alternative offered by Hotel. We ordered two separte beds and they brought us a second bed which was located between the queen size bed and the dirty sofa.
Hotel Staff was very rude and gave us no help. We decided to break with them and go to another Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank yousexythingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews