We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Pelion Resort(Portaria)
US$61
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alchemist(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Erofili Hotel(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belina Hotel(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Archontiko Panagoula(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Erofili's Home(Portaria)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Dryanouvaina(Portaria)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkistis Hotel(Portaria)
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
54
36
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
36
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedbedsummervolosviewmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

After a long drive from Athens airport, we arrived at Montagna Verde. Yiannis was there to greet us (and help us park the car...) and show us around the hotel. The atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel was nice. The room had the BEST VIEW of Volos we could get. Located within walking distance of the village centre, we got to walk around without having to worry where to park. The breakfast is basic, but you don't need anything more. The room was clean and nice and warm (it got chilly at night). Definitely recommended for couples and families!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony got a view of Volos and are stunning! Try getting 1st or 2nd level!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is located in a very nice spot in Portaria, the balcony had a great view and the service was very good. We stayed in a 3-bed room (1 double bed an a sofa-bed), it was big and it had adequate space for luggage, clothes in the closet etc. The bathroom was also big but it didn't have adequate aeration. Also, what incommoded us was that for the whole room were only 2 lights (one right after the door and the other one above the double bed-ok, and two small spots right & left of the double bed), as a consequence you couldn' really see nothing in the mirror after evening. You leave the towels in the washbasin in order they wash them, otherwise they don't. (there is an announcement for that in the bathroom) If you are there during high season, be sure that there is a parking spot for your car because it is a bit difficult to park it outside the hotel's parking lot. Wifi is free but when the place is full it is highly unlikely that you will be able to connect. They 'advertise' that they have Greek breakfast but do not expect nothing special, just the usual stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mina_mfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We spent two nights with a couple of friends in this nice hotel in Portaria. The rate for July was very good and included breakfast. It is situated on the edge of the village and it was a little difficult at first to find the entrance. The hotel is situated on a hill and it has rooms at various levels. Our room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the city of Volos and its port. The breakfast was adequate. The people that run the hotel and its staff are very polite always willing to help with our questions. The wifi was free and the speed was ok. Overall a very good choice for Portaria.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Volos city and its port
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neoclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Modern and clean hotel with great view to the city of Volos. Personnel is very nice and helpful. Only disadvantage is the small and tricky parking lot.

We enjoyed our stay very much! I would recommend this to a friend and I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We were breaking our trip from south to north Greece and decided to visit the area. Glad we did- beautiful hotel, great price, nice people, gorgeous view, and we enjoyed the nearby villages too!

We came in the summer but I'd love to return when it's cooler and we can use some of the hiking paths nearby and would love to use the fire places in the rooms!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jceast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews